My heartbeats..

2 17
Avatar for Henaj
Written by
2 years ago
  • Heartbeats fast,everything was a slow motion when i saw his eyes looking at me it seems that we are the only person and everyone is just a props for this perfect moment......

These are the lines that i have read in romantic novels.. I was thinking,is it possible?is it true?or just an imaginary things?i dont know....

Today everything is different.Teenagers are bolder,they flaunt there relationship in social media,sharing photos with there boyfriends' and even making some challenge to viewed by many.

  • Well, on my Highschool days 15 years ago ,during those years everything was a big deal "..hahahaha🤣"....where even just a holding hands or to be seen with someone is forbidden,and dating is already a sinful crime "..hahahahaha"...so secret dating is common especially if you have a strict parents ,relationships must be hidden as long as it could. Cellphones are not yet available and phone signal is difficult to access,relationship before are more harder and challenging because they can't communicate at all aside from writing love letters.

As an achiever student,i need to always study lessons,to have a perfect quizzes and high scores in exams. I was always praised by my teachers for being excellent. And of course being an acheiver, teachers' give you more many task as if your really a superwoman or superman.."hahahaha🤣".. We always believe that achiever students are always at the top they always exalt in everything... until that moment....

One day one of my friend or lets call her Miss G whose a senior -16 yrs.old.She's beautiful,white complexion,heights 4'9 and a petite. She has some heart disease, i dont know what it is but she's always having a hard time to breath and even vomit some blood..she has a sensitive type of health condition where her heart needs to be always calm,too much happiness and too much sadness is not good for her.

She introduced me to her boyfriend named Mr D, about 5'6 tall,18 yrs.old..hmm a bad boy? He's at the same year level of me a 2nd year,yet he ages older for always being involve in some street fights of students to his old school..yes,he is a transfered student, he's handsome and has a fair complexion.

One day Ms. G was begging me to accompany her and stay in school after class while she is having a chitchat with her boyfriend or Mr D inside the classroom,just to hide from suspicious eyes of people who knew her.I agree as her friend i don't want to reject her and im scared that i might be the cause of her heart attacks or something for not granting her please. So day after tomorrow i accompanied her and i was just sitting distance to them. And i was thinking inside my head,why do they always talk with each other every afternoon after class?don't they feel bored?what are the things that they need to talk about everyday?Or are they having some business meeting? ..hahahaha😂 .innocent me. It was already a routine.

Graduation day comes and Ms.G is one of the graduates. I was at my 3rd year and still im striving for my studies,i was even competed to other schools for quizz bee's, and even some school singing contest. Let's say during those years I have the talent,beauty and brain 😁.

It's our school Intramurals!!,the students are busy for the school activities such as: cheer dances,search for mr. and ms. Intramurals..,etc. Ms. G visited at the school to watch or maybe to support Mr. D because he is a basketball player. She approach me and asked a favor to teach and tutor Mr. D since,she can't do it because they're not seeing frequently like before, as a friend i agree.When i start tutoring or helping Mr. D with his studies my classmates was starting to matchmaking us, but i dont mind it..not at all. Mr. D borrowed my binder notebook, he said that he just wanted to copy my notes and everything, I agree so I lend it to him. I was serious of my studies to the point that everytime i got a low score i felt so down and depress. Mr. D was starting to get closer to me, he was there when i felt down and sad he comforts me saying that ...'a low score is okay,you can't be always perfect..if your already sad about that low score what about more if someone ridicule you and looks down on you?will you be sad and will let them think that they are right?no,you need to prove to them that it's ok..because no successful man is perfect, you study hard because you wanted to be successful someday,right?so you need to be strong and not to be swayed of a low score'.. he is good in advising maybe because his more years older than me 😅.

We become close to each other as a friend,not just that,he is the boyfriend of my friend and that's it. Many are courting and some of his friends too are courting me. It was that day when that friend of Mr.D asked a help to him, to give there love letters to me since he was closer to me,but all those love letters was not received by me he keep all of the letters and telling me not to be persuade because those friends of his are an ass..."hahahahaha"...it was so funny because he was a traitor,but well i dont mind with those letters. I'm busy for my studies and has no time to entertain those things,I'm not yet ready.

I meet Ms. G again,and we talk about our friends outing.. then out of the blue,she told me that she's planning to breakup with Mr. D because she was having a hard time,she can't date him freely she was scared to get caught of her father. I dont say anything,i dont know what to say it is her decision. I dont even know what was there status or how do they talk to each other without being seen,well im innocent of how those relationship really work. Then one day Mr.D was late to his class,we are not classmate because i was in section A and he is in section C, i just find out that he was late because i saw him walking at the entrance gate of the school. He was in a teary eyes and his aura was not happy just like before so I already know..'they broke up'.

He came to me,with sad face and told me that he was dump by her. I already know but i just dont say anything,instead I just ask him "why?" He never answer and just walk away. He was absent for how many days.. so he was behind with all the lesson when he came back to school he just again come to me and borrow my binder notebook. I just let him have it since he need it. They've broke up but we are still friends,i dont know if i should unfriend him because they are done with my friend but there is no malice between as and im out of their issue.

He was inserting in our class and will always sit beside me,the girls in the class was ogling to him,they felt envious...and i can tell they are having a crush on him, and i dont mind. He bought me snacks,no matter where he go,he always stick to me ..i was thinking this is normal,right? As a teenager suitors are normal receiving gifts and everything I always declined but they always tell me that its just a friendly give away..🤣😂

2months pass and Mr.D continually make many efforts in doing those sweet moves.,well,not just him...

  • Until on that day, i never saw him in the morning so i already guess that he is absent. So after class i was with my close friend classmate keeping all my things and putting the books in my bag, Mr D. appear in the classroom with his bro friend and come near me with anger in his eyes saying "We need to talk".. Am I busted or something?i dont know...so i sit and ready to listen of i dont know what. I see that his angry yet nervous?he look at me and say "I thought i'm not move' on, I control it...we're friends and i don't wanna lose it,don't hate me please. I have fallen to you and I already love you"...

Those words made my heartbeats fast and I felt that its only me and him inside the classroom wherein my friend is there listening so does his..

Man,I guess those lines in the novel is kinda true .

....To be continued....☺️

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Avatar for Henaj
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The Devil is so impressed with your story. Love it. Hello dear. Welcome to the family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi!Thank you☺️..

$ 0.00
2 years ago