Choose to be happy

4 26
Avatar for Henaj
Written by
2 years ago

In our world today happiness is felt in different ways,it's either;money,business,achievements,and in different things..

HAPPINESS. A satisfying experience - defined by the dictionary,but when do we feel the satisfaction?we may love those things at first but at the end the satisfaction is not there. Dont forget that happiness is also defined as CONTENTMENT.

HAPPINESS is being satisfied and contented of what we have. As humans forgot that happiness is not only to the things that we wanted,but also with the things that we already have.

Dont forget to spread happiness to those who need it. A simple smile can travel in a miles. Show your smile to everyone,smile with your heart.

We are now facing in these world where everything is stressful and in chaos. Many are in depression, not in good health,no financial stability.Everyone of us has our own battle that we carry and we already forgot to smile and be happy.

Life is to short,cherish it to the fullest extent. Smile and be glad with all the things that you received,be contented of the things that you have. This is life you dont need to compete to everyone, you dont have to follow others path you make your own trail.You have different sizes of feet it means you have different path in life.. but happiness is for everyone.

I am not successful. I don't have a stable job, I am a part timer in a pre-school.I teach kids ages 3-4,which is quite challenging because they have a diverse attitude,and behavior. For the first month in the school most children dont want there parents to be away even just for an inch in their chair,they cried when their parents are not on their side,some even keep on shouting while calling their mom. I teach them to read and write with there own phase of learning no matter how fast or slow, once they do it even some little by little,the result is still amazing.I teach them values,I started with how to greet good morning to everyone,to share their snacks to their classmates,to borrow pencils and crayons,to talk with respect.I ask them questions such as "Did you eat your breakfast?Did you brush your teeth before going to school?Can i see your fingernails if its clean? What did you do during weekend?",wherein they answer it actively happy. It is not easy,i need to have the longest patience that i could have, I need to always have the energy or to be enthusiastic.And after a few couple of months those kids are already showing their progress,..they behave and knows everything. Those little angels felt happy everytime I listen to them,they smile with such a cute face.I teach them with fun,we play and watch. Being with the kids for whole day is exhausting, it physically drains me but looking upon the result of it my heart is happy i felt contented knowing that i'm part of those progress and I did it.It's not a high paying job but it makes me happy.

I am also a part time tutor. I teach students who are having a hard time to learn especially todays global problem the pandemic,many children has a hard time in understanding there lessons,and not all parents can help them to understand it because most of the parents here in our community did not finish there study and some did not even attended school during their days. I have seen children who are even crying because there modules are still blank,they did'nt know what to answer. I have my tutor in grade 1,3,4 and 5. I am more focus to my students in grade 1 because it is the fundamental year of learning for them to read,they cant answer their module if they are not even familiar with the sounds of the letters in an alphabet ,so I let them familiarize or even memorize the sounds of the alphabet letter so we can start on blending syllables.Then as days pass by that student is already a good reader,he can now read words even the wrapper of his snack😅. But i felt it, the happiness of helping those children for there own good and their future,it is the satisfaction of every result of their improvement. I am also having a hard time but i choose to be happy despite of all the negativity.

Money can't buy HAPPINESS,but a simple smile can change someone and can save someone who are in distress.

You will be happy if you focus on the positive side of everything.Why waste your life in SADNESS,when you can enjoy it in HAPPINESS?Happiness will always be a choice.

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.01 from @Kleah97
Avatar for Henaj
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Approved your content. So, you are a teacher too. Nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes😁,thank you.💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww. A great article🤩 I agree that happiness is a choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You choose it right😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago