Random Week

0 18
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
2 years ago

Since I joined up, I've been seeing a lot of people talk about their writing streaks. Some were glad they could keep up producing content for a number of days and some others talked about some days they missed in probably a one month timeline.

This is something I've been able to do on some other platforms, up until recently because of how important the month of Ramadan is. I had to create time for my other personal needs, so i wasn't able to keep up since I only registered here during Ramadan. it's not a loss for me though, my religion is quite important to me.

I don't really have something to talk about today ( I actually have one or two topics on my mind but it's not yet in a solid form that I can put out here), so I'll just be talking about my week in general.

The week has so far been fun filled for me as I've done a lot of exploration throughout the week. It actually started on a full note, because at the beginning of the week I was planning on traveling for Eid celebrations in my hometown. So the whole preparations and packing, repacking and co, made me already tired at the beginning of the week.

Normally I would wait for just a few days to the Eid celebration before traveling, but because of past experiences with price hikes i had to leave a week before the celebrations. Getting here and its been fun filled.

There's a tournament called the Ramadan cup held every year during Ramadan to encourage the youths in a good way and improve indigenous growth of sports in the community. Although I didn't arrive on time to watch the group stage matches , I watched from the first match for the semi finals which ended in a 1-1 draw and unfortunately the better team in my opinion were unable to convert their penalties so they lost the match.

I and my cousin also attended the training sessions of the the other semi finalist and this time around at least the better team won the match with a score line of 5-1, I guess they lived up to their team name which is MARLIAN FC😂😂.

It's been fun all round tho, there's just too much scenery and there's been a bit of rainfall so it has added that feel of countryside air unlike the polluted air of the city which I was used to.

Eid is probably on Monday which is in two days from the time I'm making this post, and the finals of the Ramadan cup will also be holding on that day as well.

I'm looking at a goal of content writing with a one week streak, let's see if that is achievable at the end of 7 days.

All images used are images of me and are mine.

9
$ 8.47
$ 8.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 1
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
2 years ago

Comments