My Day

1 22
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago
Unsplash image

I really wasn't in the mood to write anything today but then I thought readcash is unique in the sense that it doesn't only support really great authors but also supports those who're also trying to improve as well. So Instead of writing about something complex, why not just share how my day went with others

I think this will be the first article where I would fully be writing about my day as I can only remember about something which happened in the course of the day like when I did my random day series just at the end of Ramadan where I talked about all the fun that was packed at the end like the Ramadan cup which holds every Ramadan but unfortunately I didn't get to see the previous ones.

Today was much like other days with the difference that I actually woke up late today. I'm a Muslim so I have to wake up before sunrise to perform Subh prayers. What was baffling was that I actually slept very early yesterday night and so I didn't understand why I woke up late (although my phone wasn't in the room with me, so I wasn't sure what time it was the one time I woke up in the night). My cousin had to come wake me after he didn't see me around 7am in the morning.

I quickly performed my prayers and went to brush my teeth and take my bath. Luckily his mum was going out, so she cooked quite early for us. I woke to very soft Amala and egusi soup. Most of my morning was spent in various states because waking late didn't leave me with a clear head for most of the day. So I spent most of my day reading the second series to the book I mentioned in my last post about Allomancy and Feruchemy.

The afternoon came and I wasn't really hungry so I just continued reading and chatting on and off on social media. My cousin later came in with a series (Hana I think) which we watched for a few hours before we went to pray. We eventually decided to take a walk out since I've been indoors all day to better clear my head. So we went to one of his friends house by the roadside to just get some air.

At the roadside

I was on my phone chatting while they sat at the back of a car discussing. We eventually ate noodles as more guys came in and we all complained of being hungry. His mum owns a shop where she sell basic stuffs so we didn't have to pay for all of what we took and still got chilled drinks to step down the food.

We strolled out looking for great picture spots but unfortunately we didn't get any which we liked, so it was more like a wall just gisting and enjoying the scenery

We eventually got back home and we're welcomed to another wonderful meal of beans and bread (my favorite).

2
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes I do sleep late and wake up learning, I have noticed that it also depends on what we did for the day, cause the stress might make us wake up not early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago