Making Sense out of Random Thoughts

0 22

I really do not have anything important to talk about today so I'll just be writing about a bunch of random stuff that I thought about today.

I spent a bigger part of today reading a novel on my phone that had to do with humans having some kind of power known as Allomancy and Feruchemy, both are different but they both involve the use of metals and each metal has a different purpose for both sides. It's kind of like a series, the first series was like before civilization when we still had Slaves and stuff like that, then the second series looked like something you'd have in the 18th or 19th century where humans already had much civilization and things like electricity and cars were just coming up but people still used horses and coaches.

So talking about powers, it made me remember the Percy Jackson series I read back then (I especially love Greek mythology more than any other one, this is closely followed by the Roman mythology maybe because of how much of one is the same in the other, and then I would put Egyptian mythology on the list as well). There's one part in the series where Percy Jackson saves Olympus and being a hero Zeus the king of the Gods offered to make him a god, but Percy Jackson refused because of how he felt about Annabeth.

Although Percy Jackson refused godhood, but since I read that story I have always thought what if he had accepted, what type of god would he be and most importantly what would be his powers. Obviously he'd have to be a minor god probably under his father Poseidon, so most likely his powers would involve water. But if I were given the chance to choose, I would prefer something close to Zeus, like say his lightening bolt power. Like how Zeus is the Lord of the sky, but then he still has minion like Boreas the North wind god who still controls that part of the sky. So I would technically be a minion in charge of the lightening bolt.

But looking at Percy's situation with his father being a major god himself, I don't think Poseidon would like that his son was more interested in his brother's powers and we know Percy isn't really fond of being in the sky.

Then looking at the Harry Potter series, what if magic was earned and not hereditary and Harry had to fight all those monsters to earn his magic, would he even survive without any bit to magic to start with in the first place. Also the magical Community was quite small compared to the larger muggle society. If magic was earned would there be more wizards because people could earn their magic or would there be lesser wizards because people might not want to try defeating monsters before they got magic.

I noticed I'm already writing a bit of off point stuff as most of them are my thoughts which is the essence of this article, just writing random things I thought of.

3
$ 1.10
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty

Comments