Love for Food in relation to my health

2 13
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Right from my childhood I've noticed my love for food even if it's not about the quantity for me, just the fact that I'm eating is enough for me. One thing I've always loved about myself is my eagerness for wanting to try new food, I might not like it at the end of the day but I'll still want to taste it first.

Unsplash image

If there's anything I can write about nonstop, it's about the food I eat. Although I've been feeling a bit down health wise, it's surprising my taste for food hasn't changed so far. I noticed when I was back home anytime I fall sick I immediately loose appetite for food and it's take a lot of effort to even finish half of what I would have eaten. I know a lot of us must've experienced this at some point when they fell sick. You loose appetite for food, and sometimes get nauseous over even your favorite food.

I'm at my cousin's house in my hometown so the twist this time around is that nothing changed, infact it's almost as if I wanna eat a lot more. Although I'm just a bit down and nothing very serious, but it's surprising to me that I instead wanna eat more this time around. I don't know if it's in the diet I've been on for the last month because my intake contains quite a lot of vegetables and fresh stuff unlike back home where we eat a lot of preserved food and junks.

Unsplash image

I'm not sure if this is the case or it could be some other reason like the weather or something even more mundane. But i like the fact that my eating hasn't dimmed one bit. I've also been trying out a lot of our local dishes which I always avoided in that past because I was forming a city kid. I've come to realize that the local dishes can be a lot beneficial to my body than what I was used to, even if those ones might taste a lot better to me.

Today i tried two different local snacks I always avoided, turns out I like one while i don't like the other. Tomorrow i'm definitely eating a lot more the one I like, it's called akara apapa. it's a bit different from the usual akara we Nigerians are used to which is sometimes called beans balls in english but this one is the same preparation process but instead of beans, corn is used (maybe I might write about the preparation process with images alongside for anyone interested).

It's been a great day so far, and it's wonderful to be able to share something about myself today in this article. Thanks for reading.

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Comments

There is no need to be shy about ones flare for food. Infact it is really good that you have such appatite. So many people would wish they have the appatite to eat more food. I have even come to realize that healthy food is the best medicine one can have.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're quite right, it's good to eat more and eat healthy

$ 0.00
1 year ago