How Far we've come

5 41
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago
Unsplash image

It's another great day here writing on readcash as I've had a really hectic day having to be at different places in very short time. I've not been able to check other people's article for about two days now, I hope I can do that in my free time tomorrow.

Today I was watching one of those very old movies which was an action movie. I can't really remember the name of the movie whether it was Heart of stone or Heart. Its those action movies with a lot of car chase, gunfight and fast movements. Although I didn't get to watch for very long because I was in a hurry to go out. What was funny to me was the level of technology used, the dressing and the angles which they positioned their cameras. I can't remember the last time I watched one of those very old movies so the sharp contrast in the level of technology really hit me.

Unsplash image

You have a movie where they're trying to do as much stunt as possible without endangering the lives of those acting and majority of the stunts are actually done. Unlike today where modern movies have been aided by computer generated imagery popularly known as CGI to a large extent. CGI helps to reduce the need to perform real stunts so it also reduces the risks taken and thus ease the work of film production.

This is just one aspect of human lives, so when you begin to look at the general picture you begin to see how far humans have grown technologically in such a short time.

Unsplash image

I saw a video sometime ago talking about gadgets such as mobile phones with advanced technology that they're termed phones for the future. This technology have been deemed not ready for the general public usage for now, and by the time we're ready for such market I believe humans would have developed something even a lot better. Even other markets such as those of automobiles are not left behind, with really mind blowing concepts, you can see the level of creativity that was put into such work.

Although I didn't get to finish the movie I was watching it has already piqued my interest and I'm already thinking of seeing some of Bruce Lee's movies and probably Indiana Jones ones (I grew up watching them and it would be cool seeing them again). Technology has come a long way and it's all thanks to humans in their various fields who continue to be relentless, hardworking and push the border of what is thought of as possible to bring us the many innovations which we now enjoy today.

7
$ 1.58
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Comments

Even our local movies (Nollywood), sometimes I go back to histories and download some of the old movies. I watch, compare and luagh over some features

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like for real, it's just crazy watching old movies with less technology and civilization, we've obviously come far, and I guess, the future's looks bright now, and farther we all are going..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed the future looks bright

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bruce Lee, I need to watch some of his movies again, I really miss his acting, may his soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol those were the big boy movies back in the day.. kungfu was a very big thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago