Virtually visit the Great Pyramid of Giza

9 34
Avatar for HattyHats
1 year ago
Topics: Freedom, Online, Pyramid, Giza, History, ...

I have always been a big fan of history and especially pyramids and Egypt. I have also always wanted to visit the Pyramid of Giza but know that this is just a dream and probably will never happen. I am still hoping I will go one day but the chances are slim to none.

I have always looked at pictures, read books, and watched videos about pyramids but never have gotten the chance to actually walk through one.

With growing technology and ways for virtual tours and 360 video and pictures, we are able to visit more places in the world than ever before. I want to share with you an amazing site that allows you to take a virtual tour of the Pyramid of Giza.

Visit The Pyramid of Giza

For the first time ever, tour the full interior of Khufu's Pyramid at Giza, Egypt.

This project that allows you to take a free virtual tour of the Pyramid of Giza is called the Giza Project.

The Giza Project exhibition is brought to you by the partnership of the Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities and the Giza Project at Harvard University. It allows you to take a tour of the Pyramid of Giza. You can take a free tour and walk around all explored parts of the pyramid or you can take a guided tour that teaches you along the way.

To explore the Pyramid of Giza you can click here or click explore on the home page.

The Great Pyramid of Giza isĀ the largest Egyptian pyramid and the tomb of Fourth Dynasty pharaoh Khufu. Built-in the early 26th century BC during a period of around 27 years, the pyramid is the oldest of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World, and the only one to remain largely intact. - Source

I know I normally write about Crypto and Blockchain-related topics but I thought this was pretty awesome and was worth sharing.

Let me know what you think in the comments.

Check out my website for ways to earn, learn, and invest in Crypto! I have done some updates to my website and I would love to hear everyone's thoughts. You can not make things better unless you have constructive criticism.

Hatty's Shack

My next article is going to be about another social blockchain project so make sure you follow so you can be notified when I post again.

The lead image is brought to you by Pixabay

4
$ 0.54
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Patch
$ 0.02 from @ZeroRequiem
+ 1
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
1 year ago
Topics: Freedom, Online, Pyramid, Giza, History, ...

Comments

Really cool projects. =)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is awesome. I have been playing around with it all day. It is crazy how technology has grown since I was young.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, NES and VHS where the pinnacle of technology when I grew up =)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

NES came around right when I was born so I am a little younger than you. I was around 10 when DVDs were invented.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

41 here, so probably not that many years apart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

37 here. We are very close.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

YEp, based it on the CD, in sweden we tend to get the games and what not a year or two later back then. But the CD was one of those universal things. =)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really good that you write something other than crypto too. I also love to visit historical places

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am trying to write about more than just Crypto but sometimes it is hard. I found this site when I was checking out pyramids and thought it was awesome and worth sharing. I wish I could visit more. Ever since I have gotten older I have not had the opportunity to visit that many places. When I was young I lived in the UK for a while and visited a bunch of different castles and stuff which was awesome and sparked my interest in the history of the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago