To stock up..or to not stock up...

6 14
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

These times have been rough for all of us. Pandemic, joke of a election, and unity disappearing.

Have you been stocking up? I have but not on what everyone else has been. Every time I go to the store all of the toilet paper and paper towels are gone!! I do not understand, why are people stocking up on this kind of stuff instead of survival gear and food and water. It seems to me people are more afraid of having a dirty butt then having a full stomach and keeping your family safe.

I have been stocking up on batteries, solar supplies, food, water, medical gear, fishing supplies, weapons, etc.

This I believe is the kind of stuff you need to be stocking up. I am more worried about our government having a civil war and not if I am going to have a clean butt.

These times are like nothing we have ever seen. I can not stress enough to prepare yourself and stock up on everything you can. Do not go crazy though because other people need these supplies too.

I am more afraid of the people around me then anything else. When times get tough that is when you see the true side of people.

I hope this has made you think and I hope you decide to start a little supply area in your house. You can never be to careful and these times are the type of times you should be thinking about what if.
Be safe everyone. Help each other and make sure we stick together and figure out a way to change the world without hate and fear. The more you prepare the less stress and anxiety you will have during all of this because you know you will be doing ok for a little while at least until you can figure out what your next step is.

Stay prepared or stay scared.

Keep your head up people. Our fight will never be over.

Photo by Reproductive Health Supplies Coalition on Unsplash

2
$ 0.88
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

Comments

আমাকে ভালোবাসতে হবে না ভালোবাসি বলতেও হবে না মাঝে মাঝে গভীর আবেগে আমার ঠোট ছুয়ে দিতে হবে না কিংবা আমার জন্ন রাত জাগা পাখিও হতে হবে না সবার মত আমার সাথে রুটিন মেনে দেখাও করতে হবে না বিকেল বেলা আমার সাথে ফুচকাও খেতে হবে না এত অসীম "না" এর ভীরে সুধু একটি কাজ করতে পারবে?? আমি জখন তোমাকে বলবো "ভালোবাসি" তখন তুমি আমার দিকে তাকিয়ে একটু আদর মাখা গলায় বলবে "পাগল একটা"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so sorry but I do not understand. I will put it through a translator. What language is this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes ,, you are absolutely right ✌️ informative and educational article . Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome. I try to help people understand that you never know what can happen. Look at 2020. Stay safe and be prepared.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Reading your writing, it seems that you are ready for all kinds of unpleasant situations ??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am ready for anything. I have come to realize you can just wake up one day to a pandemic and there not being any toilet paper in stores and food running out. That is just the tip of the iceberg. It can get so much worse in a matter of days. I just want people to think about just starting a small area with canned goods and a couple things of water and maybe a small battery radio. Life can get pretty strange sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago