Times are Changing

0 223
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

I have been watching the news lately looking for interesting topics and big changes happenng in the world right now. There is a lot going on right now and to honest it is either fear mongering or some real negative things. Here is a couple of the story’s I read and thought were worth sharing.

Texas open’s back up

The great state of Texas has decided to end there restrictions all together. They have opened businesses to full capacity and in around a week they are ending their mask mandate. What do you think of this bold decision? I think that it is still to early to be just letting everything free again. I know we are the land of the “free” but it has been a proven fact that the majority of humans are like lemming’s and just follow whoever they think is god like and they look up to. I think this is a horrible decision. I know people want to get back to there lives but just because this virus has not affected you does not mean that it is not affecting millions of others. I also know that a lot of people think that this is fake but I have a feeling that whoever made this virus made it for the free world and your freedom or at least belief of freedom is what will get you in the end.

Gun Laws are Changing

https://www.npr.org/2021/03/02/972682548/house-lawmakers-launch-fresh-efforts-to-overhaul-nations-gun-laws

Soon there will be background checks for all gun purchases. I wonder what will happen to the people who bought a Gun before this went into affect. It has not been put into law just yet but I know the outcome of this. People are scared because of all of the gun violence on the news. This is a push to give up your rights to own a gun. This is just the beginning. I can not own a gun because of a crime I committed 10 years ago and I will never be able to carry a gun but I am not a bad person or a violent person. The way the criminal network is made and the way our government is made is not to different. Supply and demand. Once guns are harder to get the price goes up for the guns on the streets and more people get incarcerated to work for the prison systems and be a slave. Slavery was taken away from one group of people and put on the world. This was a way to still have control over people and to still bring people down. We need to stand up for our right and our rights to protect ourselves not only from foreign entities but also from our own government if it somehow one day get

CPAC Speech I posted taken down

In the article I wrote “For better or for worse” I posted a video of his speech during this event and I come back to check over my article and notice my video is taken down. So I decide to do a little more and search on YouTube, and guess what, the video is taken down all together. I was wondering why they took this down and so I do more research online and find out that it is pretty much fake news because of all of the times he lied during his speech about election fraud and I guess a bunch of other stuff. I only watched a little of it because I am not the biggest fan on politics. I just have to be in the know to stay prepared and know what is going on in this crazy place.

I do not want to get to far into this because I know there is a lot of stuff going on in the world. I do not want any negativity from what I write. I just want to inform people on the things I find interesting.

I am just wondering when the rest of our freedom will be taken away because of “outside” threats. Our freedom is already gone. I do not care how free you think you are, you are not. I know we are better off then most countries but we also have the worlds largest prison population. We use our prisoners as slave labor to get dirt cheap labor to make these huge companies there office furniture, license plates, and the list goes on. I just want to know when they are going to take away even the belief of being free. I do not think it is to far away. Enjoy your “Freedom” while you still can. Before you say I am wrong and start getting angry do your own research. You might learn something. Money is the word.

Confessions of a Time Traveler

Have you ever seen the move Confessions of a Time Traveler? I know it is just a movie documentary but it was a pretty convincing one. In this documentary this guy claims he is from the future. He ends up saying what the future will be and the trials and tribulations the world is going to go through. I know this shit sounds crazy but I have thought a lot of what he said and believe what he says is true. If you look at the world today and see what we are doing to it and how we are treating each other and plants and animals you will see a continuous streak of fear, hate, pain, trauma, and our species is looking to be on a one way trip to annihilation. I guess every 6,400 years the earth corrects itself and get’s rid of anything that might be affecting its stability. I am not sure how it all works but it is a very interesting subject and really makes you think about who is really running our world right now and what the real agenda is, and what the future holds for our children.

I am not a crazy person I swear. I know you are thinking well only crazy people say that lol. I am just a person who tries to think outside of the box and not blindly follow something or someone just because they tell me to. I believe in free thinking. Always ask why.

Bitcoin

Bitcoin last night rose above $51,000 around 9pm EST. When I woke up this morning it had fallen below $50,000. It seems to be holding steady though. I thought this might happen. I think soon we are looking at another big boom after the new Stimulus is approved.

I am more interested in the smaller coins then the big ones with all of the hype. I am interested in TRX, Zil, ICX, NANO, ALGO, XTZ, and a couple other. I have noticed my gains are much higher and all of the coins seem to almost follow each other in a way. Except for Zil. I like this coin because it seems different to me and does not seem to follow the leader in a way.

Crypto has a amazing future ahead if the powers at be allow it. I am not to sure how Bitcoin is going to do, but the technology itself has world changing properties.

https://www.npr.org/2021/03/02/971745290/bitcoin-revolutionary-breakthrough-or-mother-of-all-bubbles

This article above goes over people who believe in the Bitcoin and other Crypto while also covering what some Nobel prize winners are saying about it. “I don’t understand why it’s price is not zero”. This is what one of the Nobel prize winners said in the article. Blockchain is a way of storing information and nothing more. The fact that it has value is unbelievable to some. The article above is a great way to kind of see both sides of the world on Crypto. The believes and the people who think that it is just a bubble. I guess time can only tell. I am on the line when it comes to having total trust in Crypto, this article did make me think about some things. Both good and bad.

Doge is Going Mainstream

https://www.coindesk.com/dogecoin-coinflip-atm-support

You can now buy Doge at over 1,800 ATM’s in the US. This is a big thing for Doge. Now remember this coin was just supposed to be a meme coin and not really ever hold any value but it has showed that if you put something out there and then have the 1% talk about it, the world will eat it up. I have loved doge since the beginning. It is fast and easy to use with almost no fee’s. This coin that was made out of pure boredom as a joke is better then some of the greatest which makes me wonder about the Crypto world and how long this will actually last until someone say’s enough and makes it illegal. It has already begun in some places around the world. It just shows that anything can become valuable just by word of mouth and the internet. I love the internet.

Buying and Selling

So for the past couple of years I have been building up my selling of gently used products. I have only done small things and only stayed locally but I think I am going to start using Ebay and selling all over to build more revenue coming in. I am making no where near a living wage but I make enough to put back every month which is a start. I have a small collection of stuff I am selling and I am working on getting more. It has been a slow process but now I have the time to put towards it. The only problem I am having is I need a scale to weigh the product so I know what to print out which I do not have at the moment. Also I am not sure how safe it is to sell on EBay. Is my stuff covered if someone tries to fake and act like I ripped them off? These are some of the issues I am going through right now. I want to make sure that the small amount of profit I make will not be affected if something happens like that. I plan on using that money to buy and then sell again and keep going until I can afford wholesale of products.

I am not sure exactly how this is going to work, but I have been working hard on figuring it out. Only a matter of time. If anyone has any experience in doing anything like this please leave a comment so I can get this project off the ground and going in the right direction. I feel like right now I am just stuck and not going anywhere. Not up or down. I need to broaden my horizons.

I hope you have enjoyed this article. If you have please leave a comment and press the like button to help me grow! Thanks and I appreciate all of you!

Lead image by Pixabay

1
$ 0.61
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

Comments