For Better or for Worse

1 36
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

Yesterday Donald Trump came out of the shadow’s and spoke live at CPAC (Conservative Political Action Conference) to talk to the public. After he went up for his second impeachment and won. He said that 2024 is going to be the year the Republican Party takes back the Whitehouse. I thought it was March 4th?

I do not want to back either party, so I do not have any personal thoughts on this issue, but I do know that something is happening in our government and it hasn’t happened since the civil war.

Hope for the best, expect the worst

I have always used this slogan and I pretty much live my life by it. This can go for many different things but right now I want to talk about prepping. Not for anything in particular but with everything going on I could list a bunch of reasons but we wont go there right now.

I know it is hard to have the money or time to do a big prep, but even if you have a closet with a couple gallons of water and a good amount of non-perishables, you will be able too survive a couple days.

I am sure everyone has seen what happened in Texas. A lot of people were not prepared for that. If people had a closet just for a emergency situation things would have been no where near as bad for some.

List of supplies I would stock up on:

  • - At least 6 gallons of water per person. I know this sounds like a lot but when it comes down to it, this is nothing.

  • - At least 30 canned goods.

  • - Matches

  • - Candles

  • - Reading Material

  • - Crank Radio

  • - Blankets

  • - Small Medical Bag

There is a lot more you can add to that, but if you just want survive then this is your essentials. It is always good to have a back up plan. People like to think that things like Texas won’t happen to them.

Over a half a million people are still under a boil water advisory in Texas.

Johnson & Johnson Vaccine Approved for Emergency Use

https://www.cnn.com/2021/03/01/health/us-coronavirus-monday/index.html

There has now been a release of a third vaccine by a company all of us parents know very well. Now this concerns me in a way. So even during a pandemic we can not all come together to work on a vaccine that helps the world. This shows that all of our different ways of thinking and the hate for each other is going to be what ends the human race, not a pandemic. What this pandemic has turned into is a race for money. Not to help the human race.

This is rough time for the world and I feel for everyone suffering. It really shows you though what this world is about and our lives are not that significant. Pawn’s in the game of chess they call life, as I always say.

Governor Cuomo of New York is under fire for Sexual Harrasmant

It seems every time I turn on the TV there is some type of Sex scandal going on. The next to go through this is Governer Cuomo. I have a couple questions about these allegations. First, why now? Second, everything was fine until people wanted him out of office! Third, It seems when people want someone gone, something along the lines of this happens. I am not saying that he is being set up but things just seem a little funny these days. I am sure he said something inappropriate because he has admitted to it and apologized. I am just wondering why now and why not before? I believe that woman are god’s and no man should ever treat a woman with disrespect. I am just hoping these allegations are not made up just for some political agenda.

There is a lot going on in our Government these day’s and I am worried about the outcome. Not for me but for my children and there children. If we do not stand up for what is right then there is no future.

https://www.nbcnews.com/politics/politics-news/cuomo-s-office-turns-over-sexual-harassment-investigation-after-democrats-n1259094

Huge Iceberg Breaks off of Antarctic Shelf

I watched the video of this and was bewildered. That is a huge chunk of ice breaking off. I wonder where it will end up or if it will melt when it goes farther out. What does this mean for climate change. So is climate change real or fake? What do you all think? I think that humans are just like the common cold. One day the earth is going to fight back and I think it already has begun. I also believe that our past is not what they say it is and we have seen this before. Humans have been around for longer then we are being told. I think that in a way it is real, but if they are so worried about it, why not stop drilling into Mother Earth. Why not stop destroying everything. It does not make sense to me and I think that we deserve answers. If it is real then money and power is controlling the outcome of our world. Which is not a good thing.

Being to hungry for these things only makes one thing happen in the end. If you do not know what that is, then you are part of the problem.

https://www.nbcnews.com/video/huge-iceberg-breaks-off-antarctic-ice-shelf-101708869506

I know I know, I sound crazy, but what is really crazy is how people just follow and do not ask questions, and just expect our perfect politician’s to lead the way and everything they say is right and if you try to talk up and voice your opinion you some how have the world hating you and your now kicked off of social platforms for whatever ridiculous reason they have.

Crypto and the world!

So let me get to my favorite subject of all time, Cryptocurrency!

Bitcoin is at $49,438.12 at the time of writing this and I do not see it going down anytime soon. It went above $50,000 for a period but then held steady between $45,000 and $50,000 for a little les then a week now. I see the price flying past $50,000 in a matter of no time. I am guessing by the end of March Bitcoin will be around $60,000. This is only a gut feeling and I have no actual proof that this will happen. I just have faith in Crypto and I think it is a new way of life.

The media has been pushing Crypto more and more I notice. Also while I am watching some YouTube videos I see adds for Nexo wallet which means that Crypto is becoming way more main stream.

Also I want to go over something Bill Gates said about Crypto.

He said that Bitcoin is only good to invest in if you are someone like Elon Musk. So I guess only the rich can get richer is what he is saying. I think it is the opposite way around I think Crypto is for the people. You just make more if you have more money. Of course Bitcoin is a risk. The stock market is a risk as well though, if you have not seen. Do your own research and take what these 1% say with a hint of doubt because everything they say is only for there personal gain.

Movie Recommendation

Nomadland is a amazing and heart warming movie. This touches home for me because I have dreamed of doing something like this with my wife. Traveling and seeing the world and meeting like minded people like me.

If you have not had the chance to check it out, it is streaming on Hulu and I am sure it is easy to find on a free movie streaming app. Just remember, always use a VPN and Virus software because I am almost positive those apps and sites have ill intentions.

It is time for me to get back to the real world, so for now I will bid you farewell. I hope you have enjoyed my article. If you have please take a second to like and comment!

I hope everyone has a amazing day!

Lead image by Pixabay

3
$ 5.09
$ 5.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

Comments

Great article. Keep em coming!

$ 0.00
3 years ago