Earn Cryptocurrency Playing Games

13 105
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

Ever since I was a young boy I loved playing video games. Any type of video game. I would play pong and be happy. If you were like me then your dream was to make money playing video games. Being able to make a living playing a video game was my dream when I was young but it always seemed too far away. I thought this would never happen because you have to know people or go places and you have to be the best of the best. Crypto is changing the gaming industry in a big way. Everyone can earn, not just the best players but everyone. These games and sites I am about to share with you are molding the Crypto gaming world. There are other major games and sites out there but You need a decent computer or download from an unknown publisher and I am not willing to download something if I do not know where it is coming from.

Rollercoin

Rollercoin is one of my favorite. This site is a little addicting if you ask me. I have heard people talk down about this site but I think they did not give it a chance and did not fully understand how to use the site. The cool part about Rollercoin is that you can play mini-games to earn mining power. With this mining power, you will be able to mine RLT (Rollercoins Token), Bitcoin, Ethereum, Binance Coin, and Doge. They have 10 different games to play.

The more you play and win the games the higher the reward will be. Also, there are different levels you can upgrade your main computer you start with. The more games you play the higher the level of your computer will be. Once you have maxed out your computer the rewards end up being more and lasting longer. I would suggest mining RLT at first because the more you make of the RLT then the more Mining equipment you can buy. Once you have built up your mining power then you can change your power towards other Crypto that will make you money. This is just how I would do it. If you want to put it all toward BTC then that is your decision. I am playing for the long run. Rollercoin has been up and running since 2018 so I think it will be here for a while. They are also continuously doing upgrades to the site and have an active Discord, Telegram, Twitter, Youtube, and Facebook If you are interested come and check out Rollercoin.

Splinterlands

Splinterlands is a one of kind blockchain card game. I started playing this game in November 2020. I have been playing it every day since I learned about it. They have an app for Android and Apple. It has been a while since the start of this game so I am not really sure if I had to buy anything to start playing. I might have had to buy a spellbook or something but it was worth it. All of the cards and Crypto I have made and am still making has far overpaid the amount the spellbook was worth. You can buy cards on the WAX blockchain or the Hive Blockchain. Also, you can buy DEC, the in-game currency for any type of Crypto you want when you buy off of the Splinterlands website. There is a lot that comes with this game so I would suggest checking it out.

Splinterlands has seasons. The more you rank each season the more cards and rewards you will earn at the end of the season.

It has gotten a little harder to win the matches since the start of Splinterlands. I am not sure if this is because more people are joining the game or because I just do not know what I am doing. I would normally be able to win 5 or 10 chests but now it is hard to even win 5. Every time you go up a level you earn 5 reward chests.

I think I am going to have to go over the rules and ways to play again so I can figure out how to win more matches. I have won a good amount of cards from just playing though. Some of the cards I have won have been epic and worth a couple $'s. I am not selling though. There is a way for you to rent out your cards for the in-game currency called DEC. This can end up being a passive income if you have enough decent cards. I am not making anything life-changing but I am making a small amount that will add up as Splinterlands grows its user base. There is so much to learn when it comes to Splinterlands. If I tried to explain it we would both be here all day. Your best bet would be to check out the video below and see for yourself. I am still in the learning process for this game but I know a diamond in the ruff when I see one.

Check out this video on how to play Splinterlands. I would have embedded the video into the article but every time I try it will start just flashing the video. If you know why this is happening please leave a comment so I can go about fixing it. I have tried to figure it out but it has me stumped.

Pipeflare

Pipeflare is another gaming site I like to visit every day. The earning amount is decent and you can earn from either playing games or the faucet. Pipeflare has eight different games you can play. Each one is highly detailed and fun to play. The way to earn from these games is by getting to a certain point on the leaderboard which I will explain below but you also earn 1FLR just for playing. This is pretty awesome and makes it so you can still earn without having to hit a certain point on the leaderboard. I have had a problem withdrawing my 1FLR but I am sure that is an easy fix.

The way to earn from these games is getting to at least 300th place on the leader board. This is very easy at the moment but with more people joining it will eventually get a little harder. I can normally get at least around 250th place on each game. The higher you get on the leaderboard the better your reward will be. They start new leaderboards once a week.

Pipeflare also allows you to claim from three different faucets once a day. You can claim Matic, Zec, and their own Crypto called 1FLR. You can withdrawal this and exchange it from your Metamask wallet. I am still a noob when it comes to Metamask so not really sure how this works. I have tried to withdrawal the smallest amount but never received it in my wallet. I know it is not the site's fault because other people are getting paid. I just do not understand how to set it all up. The instructions are here and if you know how to do this easier please let me know.

*I wanted to update this article and let you know that I did receive my 1FLR! I checked my Metamask wallet today and found it in there. So it is a pretty simple process to figure it all out.

I would love to see a different method for the withdrawal of 1FLR. The other Crypto you can have sent to whatever wallet you want. you will not earn a lot at first but like I have said before, with all earning sites you need to learn patience and remember to visit every day. Over time your earnings with start to become more and start adding up. Every day you come back and claim you will get a boost in the amount you earn. Once a week you will be able to spin a wheel where you can win up to $5 in ZEC. Using earning sites is just another way to invest. Instead of investing money though you are investing your attention and time.

I am holding my 1FLR at the moment because they also have a staking option for your 1FLR. You have the option for staking 1 month, 6 months, and a year. The longer you stake the higher the APY will be. You also have an option of no hold staking which is only 1% APY.

I hope you have enjoyed this article and if you have not heard of these Crypto gaming sites then I suggest checking them out or at least doing some research about them. If you are on your computer the majority of your free time then why not play a couple of games and earn some crypto doing it. Become a part of this new and interesting.

Here are a couple of other earning sites I use. Also when using earning sites your best bet would be to get the BRAVE browser. By using the BRAVE browser while you earn you will be giving yourself that extra layer of protection from unwanted sites tracking you and also you will be shielded from phishing sites. You will also be able to earn BRAVE's token BAT for using their browser.

noise.cash - Social site that pays you BCH for likes and interacting.

PublishOX - Blogging site that pays you in Ampleforth and Farm.

Coinpayu - One of the highest paying PTC (point to click) sites out there.

Cointiply - Fun earning site with a bunch of different ways to earn. You can get paid in BTC or Doge.

FaucetPay - Microwallet that has a staking section and a PTC section. This micro wallet also connects you to other earning sites that connect with FaucetPay for smaller and quicker withdrawals.

Lead image brought to you by Unsplash (edited by HattyHats)

8
$ 1.68
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

Comments

had this rollercoin since 2017 I think its just that I stopped and I forgot about it already.. I'll explore it again anyway i still have my account there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

To be honest it takes a while to get your earnings up there but the games are fun and you eventually get a payout. I do not invest a lot of time on the site but if you did then you would earn a decent amount. every month. It takes consistency and a lot of time though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lets see if, i'm not quite sure if i can be consistent with it.. but will definitely try it again.. who knows

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Playing games are also my thing, I even prefer playing games to watching movies, so if there are games to play and earn. I think that's a nice idea and I'd like to know about such games

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment, James! I feel the same way about games. I think this idea of earning Crypto for playing games is great and we are still at the beginning. I am excited to see where all of these games go and see how they grow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also use many times to play games. My favourite game was IGI. And the 3rd mission was my favourite. A long time ago about 3 years ago I play that game. But Now play pubg sometime. You should write an article about the top ten games ever. Good luck

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment. I used to play a lot of pubg and call of duty and stuff but lately, I have been more into adventure games like Zelda. I am also getting more into play to earn games. My next article is actually going to be all about my top play-to-earn games that I think are going to make it and some of them have already been released but a couple of the big ones are being released this month. That is a good idea writing about the top ten games! I will definitely put that on my list of blog ideas. Thanks again, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Playing games takes so much time. Though I would have loved to play Splinterlands but it is not advisable for me. This is because there is no stable electricity. I would try them one after the other after moving to the city.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry to hear you do not have stable electricity where you are. Hopefully, you will move to a place with more stable electricity. It is always nice to get away from it all every once in a while and not be able to get on the internet but if the internet helps you make a living then it is needed the majority of the time. Thanks for the comment, my friend. The games on Rollercoin do not take long at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just mentioned your name in my comment section and I talked about how you are concerned about the situation over here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, my friend! Hopefully, you will be able to move to a place with more stable electricity so you can start making the most off of Crypto projects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is so helpful and thank you so much for this. I'm going to explore all of these. Already saved it :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment and encouraging words. I hope you find them fun and rewarding!

$ 0.00
2 years ago