Big Tech and The Government

2 32
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

The other day when I was going through the news I saw an interesting article. This article says that Government has "secretly" ordered Google to track anyone searching certain names, addresses, and phone numbers. Who knows what else they are tracking. I am sure they have keywords and other things that will flag your search.

The U.S. government is secretly ordering Google to provide data on anyone typing in certain search terms, an accidentally unsealed court document shows. There are fears such “keyword warrants” threaten to implicate innocent Web users in serious crimes and are more common than previously thought.

I am sure all of us had the feeling that Google has been collaborating with Governments but I had no idea the scale of the situation. So the countries that are supposedly free seem to be drifting farther and farther from so-called freedom.

I have always been infatuated with the Anarchist Cookbook and old literature like this. Now I am sure since I searched this for the purposes of learning and making a point, I am now on some sort of list. This is not ok with me. This is just an example and I am not sure if they are going this deep but these are the kinds of things we need to worry about. Another thing that is making me lose faith in our freedom is the fact that the Government is now monitoring and collecting data from anyone that gets $600 or more deposited into their accounts. This means any working person is now monitored. I know this is a touchy subject but it needs to be brought up and talked about. Things are changing and not for the better.

This is making me transition even more into the Blockchain world. It is making me realize that there is something big happening in the world and our freedom is being jeopardized. It has shown me that I need to change the way I do things and the programs I use to do my normal day-to-day things. I have nothing to hide but I do like my privacy. I do not want the government to know every time I wipe my ass if you get my drift. This is one of the reasons I am transitioning over to programs like Uhive. Everything is on a blockchain but there are places where you can still be anonymous if you want to be.

I am just wondering when this will go too far. When they start watching people over the smallest things. Wasting manpower and time on people that are just interested in learning or researching. I enjoy looking up crazy things and searching different topics off of videos I end up watching. Sometimes they might not be the greatest things to search but I am a curious person. Does that make me a criminal or someone that needs to be watched? I do not believe it does. When do they cross the line? When will this ever end? I believe there can be a better way. I am not sure what, but I believe there needs to be more communication with our higher-ups and we the people can make the decisions for ourselves like it is supposed to be. It seems like freedom is only just a word these days. Maybe I am just not seeing the big picture here.

We have the chance now to change the things we use. We have other programs to choose from other than the ones they have made us use for decades. Instead of using Google, you can use things like Presearch or DuckDuckGo. Instead of using Google Chrome, you can now use BRAVE. One of the safest search engines out there. For your freedom and for your information. Instead of using Facebook you can come on over and use noise.cash or Uhive. All of these platforms give you peace of mind. Another great thing about these other platforms is that you earn Crypto while using them. So instead of these big companies getting paid for your data, you get paid.

I do not know about you but I like my freedom. I like being able to look up what I want when I want and not being judged. I believe we can change this by changing the way we do things. We have given everything to these companies and all we get are small bits of information coming out every once in a while about our data being mined or stolen. This to me is a criminal act and we the people need to do something to take our data back as much as we can.

I know blockchains are the greatest way to track transactions and track things in general because a blockchain is a ledger and keeps track of everything. What is different from this new technology is we the people can contribute to the way these blockchains grow. We have no say in what these other big companies do.

We have a long way to go but if we do not change the way we do things now then before we know it it will be too late. These are just my thoughts and I would love to hear about other people's thoughts on this matter. If you have any thoughts or ideas please leave a comment and I will comment back asap.

Please like, comment, and follow for more content and to help my page grow. I appreciate you taking the time to read my article!

Lead image from WikiMedia(Edited by HattyHats)

3
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

Comments

That is not so nice, tracking people based on the keyword they’re typing online. I am still using Chrome though...but I got brave too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is what I am doing. I have not fully transitioned over yet but one day I plan on it. It is so easy to stick with what you know. I am guessing that is why they called it BRAVE. You need to be brave to be able to leave your comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago