ADHD and Crypto

4 58
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

When I was a young boy I was diagnosed with ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder). I am not sure exactly what is wrong with me but we will go along and say it is ADD because that is what the doctors said. I was diagnosed around 30 years ago so I am sure there have been improvements in tests and could actually tell me why I think the way I think and act the way I act. This is not why we are here though. I want to discuss how my disorder has never helped me in the real world but when it comes to Crypto and numbers, I just can't get enough. I can sit on here for hours and remember an 8 digit code from a week ago but I can not remember very important dates like fathers day or my Anniversary. This has been a burden of mine my whole life.

Symptoms of ADD (Inattentive Type ADHD)

  • Being easily distracted.

  • Difficulty following directions.

  • Difficulty staying on task.

  • Forgetfulness.

  • Losing personal items such as keys or books.

  • Not paying attention to details.

  • Problems staying organized.

  • Short attention span.

Apr 25, 2021

Attention Deficit Disorder Without Hyperactivity - Verywell Mind

https://www.verywellmind.com

As a young man, I always wondered what was wrong with me and I am sure my parents did as well. Once I turned 16 I had enough and went on my own journey to find medicine to calm my brain down. This is what pretty much introduced me to drugs.

Article on my Addiction

If you are interested in reading about my addiction journey you can click the link above and it will take you to a post I wrote all about it.

For the longest time, I thought this was a burden. The world threw me away and did not give one shit. I have been alone for a long time even though I am surrounded by people. That is what it feels like to have ADD and everyone always looking at you sideways when you say or do something. Like I said I am not even sure my gift is ADD. I might be on the spectrum for all I know.

I used to hate this gift. Now I embrace it.

When it comes to Crypto, having ADD is a blessing. A lot of people say they do not get Crypto but I can not get enough of it. I understand the numbers and the meaning behind them.

I could never hold a job and I have never done well in school. I am always distracted or trying to figure out the wonders of the world and wondering why I am learning something I will never use. This is how my brain works. I have always found peace in the stars and in numbers.

Crypto is both in a way.

The universe is a mathematical equation just waiting to be cracked. We are a biological Blockchain.

Most researchers point to genetics and heredity as causes of ADD or ADHD. Some scientists are investigating whether certain genes, especially ones linked to the neurotransmitter dopamine, may play a role in developing attention deficit disorder.Jul 27, 2021

Culture Vs. Biology: What Causes ADHD? - ADDitude

https://www.additudemag.com

I have struggled with school, relationships, and life in general. It was not until just a couple of years ago I realized who I am and why I am here. Crypto is my calling and I have never felt the way I feel when I start taking in these numbers.

My normal day-to-day is a little rough when it comes to remembering to do things. I have to keep a planner just to remember to do the laundry and pay bills. What I have noticed over the past years though is that with Crypto I do not have this problem. I can remember an Airdrop for months but can not remember the people's birthdays who I care for most. This I guess is a part of my disorder.

I am not sure why Crypto does this to me but, I am just going to go with it until the end and see how it all works out.

I wonder if I am the only person diagnosed with ADD that feels this way about Crypto? Let me know in the comments!

I hope you have enjoyed this article!

Please like and follow for more content and to help me grow in my Crypto journey.

Lead image by This Person

3
$ 1.93
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

Comments

From past two weeks I had the same problems as you mentioned in your symptoms. Don’t know what is happening with me exactly but the same things happened with me. Hope you are recovered now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate the comment.

I do not recover, I learn to control it over time. ADD is like a fine wine. It gets better over time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, God bless you sir. Thank you and have a good day sir.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You have a good day to my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago