MyInsecurities: I Am So Thin!

10 36
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

Growing up I always heard people calling me a “stick” even when I was still a kid I am really thin and people always tell my mom “Don't you feed your daughter well? Don't you let her take some vitamins and ect?” and mom said that she did feed me. She's even angry when I don't eat well but what can she do, I don't get fat even if how much they feed me.

This photo was when I was 4 years old, my arms and my legs are so thin, my cousin that was younger than me has bigger arms and thighs than me.

My mom feed me well and tried different vitamins but it doesn't help me on gaining weight since my told me I was an active child. I am always full of energy, I cannot stay on one place as I keep moving around.

My pedia told mom not to get pregnant right away so she can monitor in taking care of me.

Now that I am already teenager I am still thin and don't get fat even if I eat a lot. People always call me stick, since I am a bit taller and very skinny.

Some said I have model type of body, because I can wear whatever I want since it will fit in me easily since my size can even fit extra small.

Maybe my body type is genetically inherited since my father is also very thin when he was still kid and teenager as well. On my mom's side I also have aunties that are very thin even if they eat a lot.

Our bonding with my father is eating, we like eating a lot but we don't really get fat. My dad's body now is normal and not so thin, they said our body type will only enlarge if we get married because that's what happens to my dad and aunties. I don't know what's the scientific explanation with that but it seems true.

This made my insecurities because people tend to bully me, sometimes they call me “skeleton” and it's hurt when they call me like that. I wish to have normal body type not so fat and not so thin, but what can I do this is the body I had.

Another insecurities I have is that I don't have nice set of teeth, our family both sides have weak teeth and all have broken teeth. I envy those who have nice teeth because right now I already have false teeth infront.

Endnotes;

Despite of my insecurities I still embrace myself and learn to love my imperfections because if I don't who will do it?

My mom said not to bother what other people's opinions about me as long as I am not stepping anyone but of course she told me to defend myself if some people bullied me too much.

She said I don't need anyone's approval to believe that I am beautiful in my own imperfections, but I really do hope that I'll gain a little weight tho.

What about you? What's your insecurities?

This an entry of prompt #MyInsecurities given by Theblockdoll. If you want to read details about the prompt just click the hashtag and you'll be directed to the prompt article.

Until next time.. thank you for reading.

7
$ 9.81
$ 9.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 1
Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Beeeee I feel you :(. Akala siguro nila hindi tayo nasaskatan everytime sinasabihan nila tayo ng ganyan. Ang na learn ko lang talaga is keber. Bahala sila sa buhay nila. Kahit ano naman maging itsura ko may masasabi parin namn sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, being super thin is actually a dream for most of the girls if you realize... you should feel happy that you have good metabolism :)) and also, having no perfect teeth is perfectly fine because we are born with these things, unlike organized fake teeth... but you can still take pretty good care about it, as long as you are healthy.. do not bother about anything else. You are so pretty :)

Blessing you with an upvote of $0.50 as part of secret Santa :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the tip :) was actually just writing it because I don't have any topic to write didn't have expect this gift. Thank you.

Yeah but people still have something to say bad about being so thin hihi. I don't mind them anymore now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome sweetheart :) Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm actually super thin, I think I'm weighing just 45 even though I'm already 20, we have the same insecurity, i have also broken teeth in front and I'm planning to have a pasta, I don't know if how it works, or just pustiso. I have lots of imperfections.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we are all have imperfections. Oh we have the same who has ugly teeth hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto lang naman katawan mo, over kasi talaga yung iba maka bully eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ms Eyb mema sabi lang po siguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ka naman payat na payat.. sexy lang ganern

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hihi salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago