Just Be Yourself!

4 18
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

If it will make you happy, no one else's opinion should matter after all. Our lives only come around once in a while, so be with those people who make you smile and give joy to your life. You don't need to be perfect before you'd be able to become happy. You don't need to please someone to love you or just to make you feel better.

Image from: Unsplash (Priyanka Arora)

The most important thing you must do is to be true to yourself and live a happy life no matter what others may think unacceptable about you. Don't hesitate to explore new differences in your life. Always wear your unbreakable smiles and those unshakable happiness you've made after you overcome the painful days.

Haters gonna hate, just shake it off!

Let your life shine and don't let anyone stop you from being happy. If you're sad and feel so bad, treat yourself and give some time to rest. Do not focus on what will happen tomorrow or in the future, just focus on today. Make this present happier than yesterday's. When life gives you a hard time, take a break, stand again and continue life with gladness inside your heart. Be glad about disappointments and failures.

Hence, be what you can be more than what you think you can. Then, every joyful moment you realize in your life, will be kept and remembered until it becomes a memory. By that joy, all the heartache and failure you have is just nothing to do.

For some instances, trying hard to become happy is an example of plasticity and hypocrisy. It is also a reason for forcing yourself even though your heart doesn't want to follow. That isn't what we call happiness. Always bear it in mind, the truth about being happy is to be who you are and not what others want you to be.

Image from: Unsplash (Ahmed Zayan)

The choice will be decided only by you and not by other people. From my own experiences, I was then a tough person. I don't like others to persuade me of my decisions and thoughts. I also don't want somebody else to intervene in my life especially when it comes to the things that make me happy. I just wanted to be myself and become happy. Haters gonna hate, just shake it off!

But then, it feels like everyone is leaving besides me. I can't even reach their presence when I need somebody to talk with. First thing that came to mind confused me. I've been thinking about how to become happy even without them. Until I understood and decided to be alone just on my own. Afterwards, it simply teaches me about how happiness begins when you decide to be yourself.

Image from: Unsplash (Annie Spratt)

Sometimes it's hard to accept the irrational explanations. However, being with those people who hurdle my life for happiness is the most unacceptable reason. Loving yourself first before any other will be a good way towards contentment. It's better to be alone sometimes because nobody could hurt you.

Acceptance for who and what you really are, is the beginning of happiness. As well as accepting your flaws and mistakes. Just be confident enough and be free to be yourself. Stop minding about the nonsense comments of those judgmental people and don't think too much. Be happy and cheerful. Laugh more, smile a lot, and show to world that your truly happy as if it's undefeatable. Let other people see your true color and the real imperfect you, but don't be so uneasy just to impress them. Express what you really feel inside in that way you will be released from unhappiness. Live the life you have to the fullest and change those sadness into joyfulness, without limitation.

Image from: Unsplash (Aysegul Yhasi)

Follow your heart but take your brain with you, a sayings that has a big impact to us. Just like happiness without a heart of emotions is useless. It should be always connected to the heart, to make a genuine happiness and more valuable. Doing the things that make us feel better is like a medicine of sedative we take. Usually, it is helpful to do, enjoying life and take a big breath and forget the difficulties just for a moment. Frankly, I am telling you about this, for I've experienced it all, too. Back then I was a person full of selfishness, but it is about self-love and self-care. No one must've seen my efforts and worth as who I am. Whereas, I am still pursuing as confidently to be myself even if nobody else valued me.


Endnotes:

All that matters about life is to enjoy it and live happily. Only count those smiles, not those tears. It is not a goal but a will of individual, that would be important. Happiness also found when we stop comparing ourselves to other people.

So be happy not because everything is good, but because you still found the delightful side despite of all circumstances. Thus, being happy doesn't mean everything is perfect, you are going to decide wether you go further beyond imperfections.

Nothing will make you feel happy until you choose to be happy. It is a courage that form by you. Let go the burdens, forgive the needed, and apologize when you should, so that you will be completely free to become happy. Everyday is a new day, a new start and a new beginning. Choose to be happy and be thankful for it.

Until next time... Thank you for reading.

5
$ 4.34
$ 4.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Just be yourself, we are all unique from each other..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, I am not minding anyone's say about me may it be good or bad. I know myself better than them and their opinions opinions won't matter. Well they don't too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah huh. We should be living our life the way we wanted to. There is nothing wrong in doing what we love and pursuing our dreams a long as we are not hurting anybody. We should practice living our best life unapologetically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Hart I agree. Being contented and love ourselves is the most important thing we need to apply. It will help you to motivate and positively doing the things you want to be. There will be no distractions will happen from yourself.

There's no such things can block you for all the things you want to achieve since you accept what you have. We should learn to embrace ourselves. Don't be discourage instead lift it up. It's yourself, it's your decision. Be awake for all the things we must do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago