I Choose You Over Him

22 37
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

We started our relationship as a joke, I mean you did not court me. It was just a deal just so we can tell our friends that we are in a relationship. I didn't think of our relationship seriously because we just met once, from a reunion where I was just invited by my friend that was your classmate way back.

You live in the city, while I live in a rural area. Just like I said I didn't treat our relationship seriously during the first 3 months because who would have thought it was serious when you didn't even court me, besides your city boy while I was just a countrywoman or “probinsyana”. I was thinking city men does not take the relationship seriously.

After we meet our communication only happens on text messages and calls. I felt like you are a stranger to me, so I started to open up to you. I felt safer telling you my pain and secrets as we don't have many connections only your former classmate that happens to be my best friend and already knows everything about me.

As months passed by we agreed to meet again, it was exactly three months after we met. But this time you came to my place, you will be the one to visit me. My friend was surprised and told me that you were serious with me because you took an initiative and effort on coming to me even if it was your first time visiting the place.

I was touched by your efforts, our relationship went smoothly after we meet again, but without you knowing deep inside I still doubted you, that our relationship is not real, thinking you are only playing games with me, and from that, I told myself “I can play better” as I have trust issues with men, but days passed I felt that I already developed my feelings to you, as you were always there to listen and comfort me even if we are far from each other, you supported me morally and always cheers me up.


I met a new guy

Source of Image: marriage.com

Until one day, another guy approaches me, he was my schoolmate. He courted me and show all his efforts just to be with me. I told the guy I am already in a relationship and that was you. He pleads to me and said, “It's okay that you have a boyfriend, I am willing to be a number two, I don't mind if you don't love me, just let me love you.” I was hesitant to say yes because I am already attached to you.

When it comes to looks he was the total opposite, you are my type. Slim, tall and fair complexion while the other guy had a stubby height and he's fat, I don't like fat guys (sorry for the word). But he was persistent, he is always there when I needed more comfort dealing loads of shits in my life, he accompanied me going to school, he will insist to bring my bags and other things, we shared umbrella under the rain and ride bike when we want to stroll around the university campus.

He treated me like a princess, and give me the attention that I needed personally. He did the things I ever paint on my mind if ever I have a boyfriend, something you cannot do because we are far from each other. Until he lured me and I agreed to be his girlfriend, without telling you that I already had a second boyfriend, as I don't want to lose you. That I am already cheating on you for quite some time.

Change is the only constant thing

During the first month, he was okay, he will understand that when I am with him I am talking to you on the phone or texting you. Until he was fed up and in pain seeing I was with him but still, my heart is with you. He changed after he cannot bear seeing me so into you even if we are far from each other.

I did agree to be his girlfriend because I pity him, as he was begging but I told him he should not expect something in return. He said “okay”, maybe he thinks when he showered me with care and effort I will change my mind later on. Indeed I was confused, as I started to get attached to him as well but there's something in me telling me that, I should choose you over him.

It was my guts who tells me to let go of the second guy, because after all that he did he cannot change my mind, that he cannot get me with my all, as I did not give myself to him. He showed his true colours, because of his disappointments, he started telling his friends negative things about me and spread that I was a “slut and a two-timer”. I just let the gossip passed even if it was a bunch of lies and thought it was the karma that I deserve for cheating on you.

Don't break up with me, I chose you over him

I was devastated, and my treatments towards you change. You know that there's something else and you want me to admit. I asked my best friend for advice, she told me not to tell you the truth and so I did.

When you cannot let me admit that I made a mistake, you broke up with me for the reason I am becoming a toxic one because of my behaviour, I got paranoid that you will do the same to me. I was in despair and plead with you “please don't break up with me, I chose you over him 😭.”💔💔💔

And that confirms your guts that I cheated on you but I was adamant to admit.


EndNote:

I will end the story here, this was derived from real events. It's a story of my mom, and her boyfriend (my dad now).

This is just an entry to the prompt cheating given by @JonicaBradley as I was seeing a lot of cheating articles that varies with the content. I don't know what to write yet, so I give this prompt a try.

If you want me to continue the story, just ping me in the comments section. I hope you like the story :)

Thank you for reading!

Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 0.27
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 3
Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

And it just shows that there was a happy ending after all. 🥰 at first I was thinking if it was your story and what happened after. It just proves that your mom and dad were meant for each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something like this you thought would be in books or movies. Life depicts books/movies or is it the other way around? :D Lovely story!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe some stories in books and movies are inspired by real stories. I even thought my mom was just influenced by the movie she watched or by books but I asked my dad and he confirms it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really sweet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Part 2 Part 2 Part 2 Part 2 Jebal!!!!1

Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will make part 2 soon thanks for reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I can't believe you shared the story of your parents. I would have said to continue but it's okay lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, hihi they have a great love story and I am quite fascinated with it :) maybe soon I will write continuation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice oneee be. But I am a bit confused, was it your dad, that your mom cheated on?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's him my dad hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really. Wow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my dad give her chance because he loves her for real :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wwwooowww. Such an amazing love story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi yes they had a great love story:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like I read it on pocketbooks that the second guy was just a hoax, pretending to love the girl in the end he become toxic 😂🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why mom told me not to be deceived by that kind of guy very pretentious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, I thought that was your story :) It was good your mom related hers to you :) Was a good read :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mom told me their love story with dad hihi. I am still young to have my own love story, as for now crush only :-D thank you for the generous tip :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! So sweet of your parents to share you their love story :)

My pleasure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah my mother is cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's cool, cool! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago