One month experience on Hive: Things that I learned

10 38
Avatar for HardworkingStudent
1 year ago

It's been a month already, time flies so fast, goodness! I never thought I will last here for a month or more but here I am celebrating my first month. Some say it is just a month but for me, it is not just a month it is a "memorable month". I have had a lot of fun experiences and things that I learned and the most important thing is I met a lot of people. I can say that my first month is challenging but it is worth it!

On my first day, I didn't know anything about how Hive works. But the day passed by I learn something. At first, I didn't know I need Hive power to be able to comment and interact freely, thanks to someone for delegating me 15 HP because of her I can post, comment, and reply and I am able to stay here for a month. And I also want to give a big thanks to those who welcome me at my first day. Thanks a lot!

Okay, okay. I don't know if I am the only one but When I jump into Hive I didn't know what community I will post my Introduction post all I know is the "Hive PH" a community where a lot of Filipinos are in there, so I just decided to post there. But after hearing some advice and everyone's blog I realize that each community has different specific topics and that is the part that I like in hive. I joined free writers, the ink well, and the scholar and scribe community and I tried joining in their weekly prompt and monthly. It was a lot of fun writing my own fiction story and reading everyone's story. I also joined the Comedy Open mic community, In this community, I have a lot of laughs from everyone's funny moments and secrets 🤣. I also joined the photography lovers community to share some of my flower photographs. I'm planning on joining in other communities as much as I can.

Of course, if there is something I like about hive then I also have something that I hate about it. Maybe all of us hate this part, the recreation points! Well, maybe some users don't have a problem with this. You know it takes a lot of time to refill it is like taking a year to refill. You know the feeling of you want to comment or reply to the comments on your blog but you can't since you don't have enough RC so you need to wait for a few hours. This makes me realize patience is really important!

And the most important thing that I learned in the hive is the proper sourcing of images. 4 days ago someone commented on my post and told me to put my image source. I have been on another blogging platform before but I don't use images online for lead images because I always make my own using Canva or use my photo, so it is my first time. I am aware that proper image sourcing is pretty important but I didn't know how to put links at that time so I just put 'Images are from pixabay', I thought it is already enough haha. So after reading his comment I hurriedly edited it and discovered how to put links and after a few minutes, it was done. But there's more! The funny part is I didn't know that those pictures are not free I thought it was from pixabay but it was from Istock images so I need to pay for it to use, so I hurriedly changed it again. And from that, I promised myself I will always check first if it is free images and always put my source! 🤣 I sweat a lot because of it. Goodness!

I know that I still have a lot to learn especially on improving my blogs and things about hive. I hope my second month I can learn more and I can celebrate again my second month, well I think I will become busy already in the next few weeks so I can't promise myself that I can still be active here.

This article is first published on my Hive, you can see it here. And all images are edited on Canva.

You can also see me on:

Noisecash

Readcash

Hive

5
$ 2.39
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of HardworkingStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HardworkingStudent
1 year ago

Comments

I'm glad that you are learning a lot in hive. So much fun :)

Regarding images, you may want to check this community where you can check out images posted by those in hive that you can use for free https://hive.blog/trending/hive-118554. As always, if you decide to use those photos, give credit to where credit is due :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I completely agree with you my friend, understanding hive is really difficult and because of that I am not very active in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its difficult to understand at first but after a few days of exploring I know you will be used on how it works 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

masigasig na bata...madami na talaga andun sa hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po, dami nang nasa hive, punta na din kayo 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay, okay. I don't know if I am the only one but When I jump into Hive I didn't know what community I will post my Introduction post

Same here. Sa akin nga post lang ako ng post. Yun bang madalian na introduction, kaya ayun nganga, hahaha. Pero kalaunan, natuto na din naman ako kung ano ang mga dapat gawin sa Hive yun nga lang yung first month ko, pahirapan kasi ang bilis maubos ng RC.

Anyways, Happy one month in Hive. Cheers to more months to celebrate in Hive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po kapag bago talaga pahirapan sa RC yung tipong want mo mag comment o mag reply pero di mo magawa HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kaya nga, buti nalang May mababait na users na mag delegate sa atin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why I dont use Images from other site and gumagawa nalang from canva. Mas better nga if walmg na mag lagay if ever hassle kasi kakatamad baga hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala ehh no choice HAHA mas interesting kase minsan if may photo 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago