Oh My God! Are My In Hell?

4 27
Avatar for HapyUserOfBargerWallet
4 years ago

How do you manage a good friend who has a terrible table manners? Would you rather, prefer dinner at home or lunch in an eatery together.

Well, few years ago, I went for a community development service somewhere, the enthusiasm of the work I did which I love doing made me forget some of my important documents I went there with. Lucky me my contact and other personal details were on it. I got home fatigued, after a worm bath I threw myself on the bed.

About an hour later, I received a call from a lady who mentioned my full name and said " hey I've got some of your documents with me. I picked them up in the hall. Call me tomorrow to get them." Immediately I searched through and realized I actually forgot them. At midday, my documents got to me.

Two days later, I called and asked if we could have lunch together as an appreciation, she accepted. So, I was prepared to have a good day.

We made our orders and she preferred noodles. Oh my gosh, when she started eating I had to look around to know who was watching. The way she rolled the food, the chewing, and the way she belch. Honestly, I was disgusted. But since it was not a date,well I'm fine.

I actually pretended to be fine. Days later I had to tell her in the most humble way you can imagine. But it's so sad that she hated me for that and the cool friendship ended.

The question is, do you think it's bad to correct a bad habit especially in a relationship or is it better do live with it. Comment below.

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Yes you can correct but in a manner that she will not hate you like she did.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

🤗🤗🤗 I did my best brother but some people don't want to be corrected. I did that in the most humble way you can imagine.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

You can correct the person with love

$ 0.00
4 years ago

🤗🤗🤗 sure

$ 0.00
4 years ago