My Confession Broke Her Home

0 13
Avatar for HapyUserOfBargerWallet
3 years ago

" five years ago I was involved in a relationship. The affair was with a married woman though, three years older than me. I got involved in it because I was broke and that was the only available means close to me for survival.

It lasted for about two years and three months. He is a traveler, so he spends little time with his family due to his job. She gave me everything I wanted, latest phones, good apartment, and a good ride. I was living large at her expense but something within kept telling me that I was doing the wrong thing.

So, gradually I withdrew myself from the relationship due to guilt and how nice her husband was to me. The more he became kind, the more guilty I was.

One day, I decided to spill the beans. That day he came back from UK, after a few days I pleaded with him that I will like to have a meeting with him, that his wife should be present he agreed. At the meeting I confessed everything. I was in tears and pleaded for forgiveness. He asked me to leave.

Two months later, she flew to Paris after leaving her marrital home as I heard and that was the end of the marriage. At a time she started threatening me. I have not forgiven myself as I live with this guilt.

Now, I'm about to get married but I'm scared. Please I need help, how can I live without this guilt?"

Note: matters discussed here are true life stories of real people. Therefore, it should not be mocked nor those concerned be insulted. Your duty as a reader is comment,upvote or tip as the case may be. Your comments should be helpful to us and those involved, thanks.

1
$ 0.00

Comments