So many unanswered Questions

23 81
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

I decided that I will let this week's prompt "Question" by @JonicaBradley pass by without attempting it. For I've got lots of questions that I don't even know where to start. However, after going through @Ruffa 's Article Titled " What if? Life and regrets" I decided to jump on it.

So many of the what if(s) in ruffa's post are those i'll also ask on a normal day, but since she wrote my mind before I did lol, I will try as much as possible not to make it identical. Lol...

Constantly I ask myself some Questions which to be sincere i don't think I'll ever get answers to. Why then ask a Question will the expectation of no answer?. Oh! I didn't tell you to prepare to see the Question mark (?) a lot, because what's the point of asking Questions without it?

Photo credit: unsplash.com

Growing up

I can remember how I was tagged "Questionnaire". Back then I didn't know the meaning but was sure it's related to the fact that I ask lots of questions. While watching movies in the Living room, I'll ask my Sister to explain every single scene to me because she seems to be the only person who had the patience to endure my numerous questions. Going to my brothers was a "No...no" for me. My questions will be met with shuns and rebuff. Quickly I will run to a corner like a scared Rabbit to its burrow.

Most of my Questions to my parents were to make a request. I'll ask questions like

"Mum can I go out and play?"

"Dad can I get some money to buy that drink?

"Bro, can you give me your notepad to draw?"

I never cared about the situation at home, in fact I didn't know they work really hard to earn this money. All I do is to request for one thing or the other. And when my request is not accepted I throw tantrums or shed tears to make them succumb to me.

Only If i know how hard they strive everyday!

A little older

Most of my questions are no longer directly to my siblings or Parents. It's now directed to God and my Teachers.

In school when we are taught one thing or the other, I tend to ask for reason why we are being taught that or alternative ways to solve a question.

God took the highest number of questions-

"Why create the heaven and the earth?"

"Why am I born in Africa?"

"Why not America or other European countries?"

" What are you doing in heaven currently?"

" My friend Bose that died, why did you take her away?, what is she doing right now?"

These are just few of the questions I would ask Everyday. I expect no answer from him, but that never stopped me from asking my questions. Maybe he somehow find a way to answer me because with each new day I began to understand somethings.

My Dad who is Pastor wasn't left out. He had to answer some Questions on God's behalf. I ask about the Creation, about who created God and other things I the Bible that I seems not to be able to Comprehend. My ever Patient Dad was always there to explain to me. I think he derives joy in answering questions like that from me.

Photo credit: unsplash.com

Fast forward to Present Day

As I grew older, the Questions changed and are now directed to myself. I ask myself Questions everyday. In all aspect or situation i find myself in I ask Questions. This is a way of reflecting and analysing my growth.

"Am I doing the right course?"

" Will I practice what I'm studying after school?"

" Is this the right time for what I am doing?"

"Is being in a relationship at this time a crime?"

"Shouldn't I be half way through to my goal by now?"

"What does the future have in store for me?"

"Won't I be a bad husband and Father?"

"What If i did this or that earlier, won't i be better now?"

"Did i put in enough effort into what I did and I'm doing?"

" Will i ever be Satisfied?"

These and numerous questions come to my mind every day. And I should say- I'm "ruminate" in my way of thinking. I can having a conversation with someone during the day and before going to bed , i will start asking myself Questions and start thinking of what I should have said or ask.

When I started here I also ask myself some questions

"Will you be able to survive here?"

"Will the bot ever visit any of my article?"

"Will people like what I write?"

"Will I ever get the attention of others?"

" Will I have time for this?

"Will I... will I...will I..."

Today there are some which haven't been answered ,some I seek no answer to, some remains unanswered.

Let me drop my pen here today and go in search of answers to more questions.

Thanks for reading!🤗

Okay guys @Gaftek , @QueenRay can you guys jump on this?

The rules are simple.

  1. Write about questions

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley to the post

  5. Have fun

16
$ 4.53
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Macronald
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

How many of those questions, you finally have the answer? we really have many questions indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing that your dad is patient in answering your questions. While reading this it got me thinking on why God would not answer questions. Maybe He's having headaches on all the queries of the people of the world. Hahaha just kidding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As time goes by the questions and queries in our mind increases because we encounter lot of things. Hoping we're able to fins answer to those questions

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I ask myself the same questions you just listed below. Majority of those are things I ask myself too lol. And just like you, people knew me for always asking question because I am a little inquisitive but now I tend to recoil a bit and not bother myself with many things. But so many questions are always left unanswered and this is mystery

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup there lots of questions in our mind. But we can not understand, just becoz we cannot focus,.and we ignore these questions, and buay in many other works.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are so many unanswered questions we have. The who, why, what, when how.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The more we grow, the more question we have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Growing up, questions are already part of our lives. This is how we build relationship and learn. Indeed, asking is very important for us to learn more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh right, we all have a thousand questions but some is still unanswered.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As we grow up, our questions about life and ourselves changes but still, we can't get answers to all questions bothering our mind.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmm, a lot of questions will still remain unanswered to my brother,but the fact remains it is bound to happen. Nice article bro,i will try writing mine if i can.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Okay, I'll be on the look out for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo ng mga questions sa huli. Ganun din ako nung unang pasok ko dito pero pinagpatuloy ko pa din. Lahat ng katanungan kasi natin may sagot. Yung iba mahirap pa masagot talaga pero lahat may sagot. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Please can you translate to English, I tried using Google translator but it didn't work out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, I'm sorry I thought you're a Filipino. What I mean is that, Same with you, I ask questions about starting here in this platform. And I also have lots of questions. There are lots of questions but surely there are also answers with it. Some might be hard to answer but there surely is and answer for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No🤣 I'm Nigerian Thanks for the interpretation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry again 😅 Anyway, you're welcome 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you ask me na who I ask the matter way you see so e tay wey e start, No be me go talk am e heavy for mouth If you ask me the matter for ground eh… I think it questions like this that makes omawunmi sing that songs. Questions that generate questions.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Unending questions. It will stop only once our minds stop. Or when we become contented with things we have.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Am happy that you are a pastor's son, that provide you the foundation upon which many questions of life can find answers.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes sir, he was of Great help to me growing up. And till now is. He seems to have a bible verse to use in answering each questions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to know, I hope you will not deviate from the words of your father in your adult life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God help me not too

$ 0.00
2 years ago