Focus on the Sat and not the $

3 118
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

In the last few days I've opened my Bitcoin.com wallet app countless times to check the state of my Bitcoincash and each time I see the drastic fall my heart skips a bit. How can I go from having over $120 in my wallet to having something below $60? .

So many "had I know" started coming to mind - "if I had known the extent to which this dump or crash would be, I would have withdrawn my money when BCH was $1600 or even when it was $1100" or thoughts like "When it was a little above $1600 I should have converted at least half of it to Fiat". Numerous thoughts came to mind, but I know for sure that if I was told few weeks back that BCH will be back to below $600, maybe i would have taken some steps to gain from such fall- like convert to fiat when it was higher and buy when it's lower but never would the thought of panicking and selling out My BCH have come to mind.

However, after the fall I decided to learn from those that have been in crypto market for long, to learn how they survived the last bear run. What strategic did they used. Especially for those that Hodl rather than trade with it, and in my journey from readcash to reddit and noisecash, I was able to learn a little and I realise mine is little compared to others. We have people that have over $5000 cut into half , how on earth did they survived the emotional trauma?. Did they sell part of what they have to prevent further loss or wait for the promised bull run coming soon. I also took to watching videos of various experts and I must say I learnt more on Noise.cash than most of the videos.

Going through all the articles, short posts and videos I watch ,one thing they all have in common was, one have to be patient and to save yourself more headache, you can uninstall your wallet app. But for someone who lost his first earned BCH to Telegram scam bots and lost his second phase of earning due to the fact that he uninstalled his app without writing the Recovery seed phase down , Uninstalling my wallet app was a Capital NO for me, although I've learnt from my experience and I have my recovery seed phase written down, and also backed up .

Moreover for must of us whose major way of earning BCH was from Noise.cash, we derive a type of Joy from checking our wallet at intervals to know our daily achievements. What then do I do ,when I get really Sad any time I check the wallet, it seems every additional earning from Noisecash is equivalent to a fall in price of BCH. To save myself from further heartbreak I decided to find another motivation, rather than aim to earn $3 or $5 per day I decided to start considering the unit/satoshis, my passion to earn was reignited and this brought the goal of getting to 1BCH back to live, because the reduction in Dollar was already discouraging me from aiming for my set goal.

Blessing in Disguise

The crush gave everyone a bigger chance of getting ready for the great future of Bitcoincash , for those buying it's a perfect opportunity, while for those mining,earning via faucets or either through read or noisecash you've got a greater value for each Dollar earned or mined. Luckily for me I was about saying Goodnight on Noisecash the day the admin announced that for every heart given on a post in a channel up to $0.20 will be earned, that was a once in a lifetime opportunity which I didn't waste. As I am writing this now you are looking at the latest member of Club1/10BCH and an aspiring 1BCH owner, though many laughed at me when I wrote about getting to 0.1 BCH because it's little compared to what most people have ,I believe I'm not far from my goal, I'm just 9 steps (0.9 steps in BCH) away from it, which I'm very sure I will get too someday.

🤗 less than 0.9 steps away

I took a gamble in converting part of it to fiat ,with the intention of swapping back back to BCH later, but my BCH got lost in transaction, it'sall part of learning... I'm back to 0.1 BCH in the last 2 days. Watch out world I'm going for 1 BCH soon!!!

Conclusion

Though the market has been playing with our minds with fluctuations at intervals, we've been warned that this might not be the last of the bear run, although I pray it is. Please save yourself the headache of checking the Dollar value of your BCH, rather set a goal in Satoshi and see how your happiness and peace of mind is restored. Mind you, more celebrations are coming when BCH start getting to it's full potential because there are some secrets about BCH you don't hear people say or tell you, I wrote about that in one of my previous articles https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/the-secret-they-dont-tell-you-about-bitcoincash-8585f25b , if you want to know the secret-click the link.

Till next time guys, byeeeee🤗

Lead image: My Bitcoin.com wallet app

9
$ 0.48
$ 0.20 from @BitcoinCashHub
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
+ 3
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Well said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I first heard about the crash on Noise and I decided at that moment not to check the markets again for a few days, for my own sanity. I really do think this is just part of the normal cycle and the best thing to do is to keep your head down and hodl the good coins until we return to "normal" again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it... it's better one take a break from checking at interval so as not to feel depressed,especially newbies like me that started crypto due to Noise.cash 's influence

$ 0.00
2 years ago