Wouldn't change a thing

8 31
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Based on the title, you might think this is yet another random story from my head but for today, I just wanted to write about my 7, almost 8 months here in read.cash.

Yes, I've been here for that long and I've been enjoying every moment of it since I began. I met the coolest people who I never expected to make this much an influence in my life like (I don't think I should mention because there's way too many and I would feel bad if I left anybody out tbh :"( ). I also found a place where I can really be open. I never liked social media and exposing myself there, I kept saying that when I first started out here and I still think the same but something about this community is just so welcoming to change that it makes me love the crypto community more. And that's one of the things I would never change. Sure, it would have been nice if I found out about the platform earlier but what matters is that I still found it anyways 😊

From a simple student to somewhat a crypto enthusiast now. though I'm still not at that point where I understand everything in podcasts, articles, and the terms, the point is, I've come a pretty long way from just being a nerd/artist that can only nerd out at the randomest of times. Now, I can divert my attention to the charts if I'm bored. I've even been hodling since the start of the year and although it's still only at 0.2 BCH and a few altcoins on the side, but it's a better start than nothing.

Though I did take a look at all my BCH transactions since I got here and it was at 2,700+USD so around 5.7+BCH and it got me thinking that if I had prioritized hodling from the beginning, I would have had almost 6 whole BCH now, with the addition of what I get from noise.cash. But again, I wouldn't change a thing because there were bills to pay, my thesis expenses (because we were forced to continue our research at home), the graduation fees, payments for my review school, and a few regular utility bills. So honestly, it couldn't be helped and it's alright! It's better to just keep striving to get that 1BCH at some point of this year then aim higher after I've achieved that. I'm honestly really thankful for this community because it really helped me graduate (parents didn't really give me much when it came to school expenses) and also really helped me in some emergency cases.

even when I was already working, I still relied on the site so much because I wanted to make sure I could send enough to cover house expenses then I would take care of my personal expenses in another way. But now that I've resigned and managed to freelance again, I can really focus on hodling and expanding what I know about the crypto space. Now I don't only have read.cash, There's also noise.cash, Upwork, and recently, I'm trying my luck with publishOX and in a bit of trading. Hopefully, I can expand my crypto portfolio and get to that 1BCH

This is where I am in my attempt to reach my goal for the year and I wouldn't have it any other way. What matters is that I'm going at my own pace and that I know that I'll get there eventually!

A big Cheers to #Club1BCH although I'm not there yet, but the thought of saving up with other people is really encouraging for me so a big thank you to you guys too πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

5
$ 1.65
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Yayyy, Congrats at nakaabot kana ng 7 months ang malapit na ngang mag 8, grabi tagal mo na pala ditey. Anyway, ako mandin talaga kung sinunod ko ung mga times na naisip kung ilabas ang pera ko malamang wala akong naka hodl ngayon. Ang hirap din minsan mag pigil ee kasi may gustong gusto ka na bilhin. Pero dahil gusto ko talaga mag ipon ayon napigilan ko naman sarili ko tbh, skl haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakaipon naman na ako ngayin. Talagang naubos lang pera ko nung nag work ako since the salary wasn't even that big Super gisto ko na magsave nun kaso i needed to eat din kaya ayun. But now tho, I'm making progress UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang tagal na rin pala and yesss cheers to all your achievements. I know you'll achieve your goals this year and for the coming yearsπŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayo din! Make sure you keep up the good work at school and if you need to just rant, we'll be here to listen and comfort, okie?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a little more time than me. It's good that we meet here and I share with you that I don't like social networks but here I like the group of people I share with. Success for the achievement of your goals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not worried about the time anymore 😊 I'm just really grateful that I'm making progress while meeting new people these days sincere I'm managing way better than i did last year with all my constant breakdowns. I hope you can also achieve your goal of learning more crypto

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad to have met you here. You are certainly on the right track! You are one of the few that I enjoy reading, just a little lagging behind these couple of months. I like it here too but am not earning now which is a bummer. Hope to get back on track.

I wish for you to find love, happiness and success together with good health and wealth always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you voild message simon-san regarding not receiving tips because that's what happens when someone becomes inactive for long. Thank you for the wishes >w< i also wish you find more inspiration in your hobbies and yo find more good crochet projects to work on

$ 0.00
3 years ago