WIP on watercolor

20 46
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Today my sibling kept bugging me to teach her how to use water colors. After much annoyance and begging on her side, I decided to just teach and make a piece as well. It's not done yet but for this, I used those cheap block water color you find in stores

So whenever i do watercolors, I always go layer by layer. For the lotus, I started off with peach, which will be the base color. It's really light and blends well with all shades of red

Then I added pink, which is slightly darker than peach. Here details slowly come out

Then I added a bit of red to it. I have no idea why the red in this set is still so light but I think it's good if beginners will work with it because the color can be adjusted

Next layer was a maroon layer and u can see that it actually looks like a lotus now 😂

Then the last layer is brown just to make the shadows of the flower look more visible. That will be my progress report for now because sleepiness is making my hands shaky. I hope to finish the water around the flower tomorrow, hopefully.

22
$ 0.35
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @RufusYoakam
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
+ 4
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Wow! You're such a good artist.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^^ being easily bored has it's perks. But you're good as well though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! 😊 It's also my past-time hobby since the implementation of lockdown

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder after this lockdown if we'll still have time to draw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks super to me. The pain with watercolor is it's very light but if you have enough time you can work with layers. I always did because it somehow looks better. Your sibling learned something and is happy now?

Small tip Always write "i" like "I".

🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure if she did, she fell asleep on me halfway through what i was making her color in. It took me an hour to reach up to 4 layers then do the shadows with the brown. I wanted to finish it today but it's midnight here and my sleepyhead loves sleep.

I always never notice that when I use phone to type :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So pretty! I love the way you added the different shades from light to darker intensity. To me, it looked like a lotus from the beginning! Thank you for showing us how it is done :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still need to finish the leaves around it and work on a different color for tomorrow

If it helped you learn something in any way then I'm glad i decided to show it ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice artistic work!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is this still in line with da vinci? 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tipped you to encourage you to paint more and share it here. It's a very lovely painting. You might say "Maliit na bagay!" Hahaha. But I can't paint. Lols. So i really appreciate your talent @Hanzell. 😍You got a fan here! 👍🤗❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then i suppose you'd like to learn how to paint from me? I appreciate the tip a lot ^^ well you can see the older tips on pen that i did. I hope you learn something from there too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are really great. Looking at your work, it seems like it is so easy to make. But it's not. I tried watercolor before, but everything got so messy. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You just need to start off with the water to paint ratio. Don't apply with the brush dripping wet with either paint or water. And with watercolor, water is what you use to blend the colors in together

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the tips. I'll try to practice this again. Hoping to learn more tips from you and thanks for sharing your arts here. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well if it makes more people want to learn then feel free to even request something you'd like to learn to draw and I'll see what i can do

$ 0.00
3 years ago