WIP in completion

10 39
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

So from what I managed to finish yesterday, I'll now be showing how I completed the remaining details. This is how I started the flower off with

https://read.cash/@Hanzell/wip-on-watercolor-ea242d84

Then in this segment, I would like to show how I made the surrounding water and leaves/ lilypads around it. In the watercolor kit I used, the only available shades of green available was like an alien colored green and a yellow-green shade. Those are what I used for the water (alien green) and the lily pads (yellow-green)

Again, paint is applied layer by layer and this time, I used a bigger brush to finish it faster. The brush number is a number 9 pointed tip. And the one used just for the flower was a thinner brush, a number 3 pointed tip.

I had a bit of trouble figuring out the secondary color layer for this one but I decided to go with violet since it blends well with green. Trying it with blue, just because it's water doesn't give that lake vibe.

I was working on the details but since I had to go somewhere, this is all the detail I managed to finish. For the lily pads, that's a mix of yellow green, brown and black. Then I topped the water with black to highlight the shadows in the water and under the flower.

Will update again when I come back from somewhere and I actually finish it 😂😂😂

This is what my work station looks like now and it will stay like that until i get back

8
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Hmm really nice 😀 I can't wait to see it complete I don't use water colour but the painting is looking finished to me 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not, i actually still need to paint in more details for it but i got busy yesterday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK then can't wait to see it finished

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope i don't disappoint ^^ you could see the other stuff i sketched on my profile, of you'd like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are all wonferful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the praise ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A nice post you made again. Superb!

"tkme" should be time and "i" should always be written "I" (capital letter)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hate typing on phone :""

It's not done yet. I couldn't finish it since i had to go but i will edit this again tomorrow when i actually finish it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can install Grammarly on your phone. If you use that keyboard it automatically corrects. It works great with me unless my connection is slow. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it needs connection while typing then i don't think i can use it since i mostly type offline then just paste it when I'm done so as to conserve data

$ 0.00
3 years ago