The dilemma with minting

6 81
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Hello hello again! I’m back and for today… Well, I’m just gonna ponder on my mining dilemma because January has ended yet I’ve minted nothing from my digital artworks for this month.  AS to why… it has something to do with the development of the NFT markets in the smartBCH network. 

As of now, there’s oasis.cash spice NFTs and soon, a few other NFT markets. None of these can make minting for non-technical folks like me, possible. If I were to hope to mint, I would have to create my own minting site just for that puropse. I’d also have to get in contact with some developers (which are pretty scary, based on the last time I talked to one XD ) for help. 

If that’s the case, why don’t I continue minting on jungle? Well, I’m also in a fix on that one. For one, jungle now lacks the audience to make it a sustainable market for NFTs . I think, since the SmartBCH developed its own marketplace, people mostly prioritize those NFTs probably because airdrops is easier, and so is the circulation. 

Another issue I have is regarding the uniqueness of the piece and the rarity. As I’ve been seeing on my NFT studies, Rarity is everything and in some markets, they make sure that you aren’t in any other NFT Market to assure that they’re the only network that has these assets. This is also a reason why I haven’t been minting. Because if the case that jungle has no plans to bridge the site to SmartBCH, I have to stock up to create a sizeable number if pieces in the case that I move to a different market place. 

If you’re gonna ask me why I don’t expand to a different market… well, I’m considering it, but I am not sure which market to venture into. I’ve been hoping to find a more sustainable market where my work will be valued. 

I don’t go into atomic.hub because the NFTs there just lack the quality. Opensea would have been okay but then, for a rookie and traditional artist like me, I would easily be overshadowed with AI generated pixel art that may or may not be used for money laundering. Rarible ould have been nice if only the transaction fees weren’t so insanely high. 

I would appreciate suggestions though. And if anybody has an idea on how to mint on the SmartBCH network without requiring me to learn rows and rows of codes ;;-;; I don’t think I even have the brain to take up that much information anymore. 

This is mostly what’s on the forefront of my thoughts these days. So it all boils down to whether I should continue to mint in jungle or not. Hopefully, one of these days, I cn get over with this dilemma. In those cases, maybe jungle decided to make a bridge to smartBCH or I learn how to mint on the SBCH network. Whatever comes first, I guess. 

Okay, this ends the ramblings of a frustrated artist that’s kind of broke and kind of struggling to understand the quick pace of the SBCH network, cuz I swear, whenever I check on the network again, there’s always a new coin and there’s always a new activity and I’m just… trying to cope up :”( but I have work and it’s getting increasingly harder to absorb things on SBCH while familiarizing myself with analysis methods. I’ll save that for another day though. Thank you for reading my random ramblings XD

I greatly appreciate it! I would also appreciated any suggestion for my dilemma


6
$ 11.01
$ 10.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @Rezanur
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

yun nft ko sa junggle eh natengga na talaga.. gusto ko na nga ibargain lahat para mabenta.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako Naman nag aantay pa rin Ng updates sa Devs Kasi alam ko may Plano sila ibridge Yung juungle sa smartbch pero ewan ko Lang Kung kailan mangyari Yun Kaya I'm looking for other ways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana naman mangyare nga yun.. Dami ko pa nfts dun eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll update you na Lang pag may balita Kami UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sis, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just pray someone has what you are looking for my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago