Spooky November

9 36
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Hello hello~! It is November and I haven't practiced my digital art yet ;;w;;

I did make attempts, but Traditional art really has a strong hold on me this time, especially after all that work with inktober. So now, even my most recent artworks are still on a traditional medium ;;w;;

I mean, I'm not really complaining, but I do want to get some form of art versatility back. So since November started, I haven't really done much. I caught up on days I missed on inktober then I started on a new drawing fitting for Spooky November.


This is day 29 of inktober which is uh-oh And when you think about it, the first thing you'll think about when you see a zombie hand is "Uh-oh, this is not gonna end well" because you might not survive it XD

Though that's just one of my thoughts on uh-oh. Another idea I had was someone breaking something or forgetting something, but that seemed too abstract for me to draw.

Here's the progression shots UwU

Materials used: Rainbow pen, black ink, green marker that got wet

Duration: 3 hours because I did this at work since I didn't really have much to do this week


This is A Charon drawing I worked on today. And I kind of realized that this is the second time I've drawn Charon. The first one was when I made a drawing for someone's poem, because I relly liked it, then this one because I just felt like drawing it today XD

And also because there was a Charon character iin the splinterlands cards and I thought it was a really cool card. What I didn't do right with this one was to focus on Charon. Though it still fit the perspective triangle, but idk, the focus seemed off with this one. Charon still seemed pretty far here to give it any visible features

Here's the progression shots I took of it UwU

Materials used: Liquid ink, fineliners, white pen, chalk for that misty texture XD

Duration: 2 hours (Ink drying time not included, of course.


Then here's a little throwback of the first Charon drawing I made before:

The perspectives have definitely changed, and so did the style, but the style change is something I attribute to the change in medium. Like this one was made from charcoal. I didn't have that much art materials when I made this 2 years ago. I mean, I was still an undergrad when I made this and I think... my art style seemed to lack the little refinement I have now.

Actually, I can't really tell if my art has improoved in the last 2 years that I had time to really focus on it. I do think inktober played a huge part in refining my traditional art, but idk about my digital.


Okay, that's all from me for tonight. I'm excited to write about the instrument training I had at work for thursday and friday!

I think by december, I'll be operating one of the Atomic Absorption spectrometers in the lab, and I think that is such an honor because my previous workplaces wouldn't allow me to handle equipment since there was a separate department for it.

9
$ 3.04
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Comments

The charon art 🎨❀️ I think (but not sure) it's marcmire's poem right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yaaasssss kay marcmire ;;w;; I miss him tbh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unique and beautiful designs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wohokk, bet na bet ko ting nauna and coolllll 😲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet mo yung zombie hand? Well ang tagal ko din yun pinagubusan ng ores UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, ang pretty haha parang totoo sya ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a genius, Cell. I don't know how you effortlessly come up with creative drawings like this. How you deliver them with ease and perfection deserves commendation. This is wonderful... Love them...and that last one too πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do get inspiration from movies and books still so it's not entirely me. There’s also splinterlands art contests to thank for some of these ideas UwU my part is just with how I portray

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You portray them so well and that's all you. Well done dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago