So from the weekly research I do on the covid situation... it seems that this will be the replacement for the common cold. Based on the stuff I've read, the best chance we have is herd immunity because as much as vaccines of the weakened virus are in development in china (sinovac), there have been studies that show that the spread is slowed because of this herd immunity and it's not such a bad thing, really since the common cold we have now was also a pandemic before

8
$
User's avatar
@Hanzell posted 3 years ago

Comments

Hardly true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's just based on what I've read. I have yet to see in published papers if it's the case but it seems likely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You thinknso too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that is a very big change of prospects if it actually happens. I hope whatever happens, happens to the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'd still need to get infected, honestly but the virus mutated enough to not be that deadly to humans so this is actually good news to a lot who look up the virus situation as much as i do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well as I told before I got infected and got cured so I guess this news comes as more relief for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same same, i retested negative now so that means I'm cured? So i don't really mind this research update on the covid situation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well for me I am closely reading any update that comes regarding this Covid-19 virus to see what the future holds

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just do it when we're asked for research updates, otherwise i don't find the need, really since it's all the same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok. So it is kind of your job now to always be updated with this stuff. For me nothing like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kind of. We do weekly reports at the university to report findings and changes since all updates are important

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well at least you university is linking things with what is new in the world. And that I think is a really good thing on their behalf

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah because the gathered information is disseminated after. So my family and my batch mates also get information about what's happening

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And we at read cash are also getting this information from you and that is also very beneficial

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only share info sometimes. Most of the time, i just comment it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that is how you learn and share information. The key is to have a productive discussion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agreed. This why our discussions always extend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True and it is a good thing I believe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watched an update about the vaccine in facebook.. NAS DAILY.. In Abu dhabi they are just waiting for the last phase #3 for the effect of the vaccine if it will be a. success. But im feeling a bit weird hearing about vaccines... It sounds lethal to me 😁✌️..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not even sure what kind if vaccine type they're using and they don't even disclose it to the public so even i don't want to get vaccinated for some reason

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah... Thoughts in my head is running that It might be another virus again to eliminate us because we are overpopulated.. 🤣 Think about the dengvaxia... 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the dengvaxia was all wring because it was the pure weakened virus only, they didn't mutate it enough to be able to adapt to the human body but with the vaccine for covid though... it seems like they're pushing herd immunity so that everyone develops antibodies the soonest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basing on our present situation no - employment.. Many are looking for a quick result. And herd immunity is the best solution that they found most near to the answers of their prayers.. But as for me, i dont agree with it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well i agree with the herd immunity since a number of papers i saw discuss it and it feels like a lot of countries are adapting it too. But i just don't think it's the quickest solution, if anyth, it brings humanity closer to a purge or something

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, i can't speak for every one... We have different point of views.. But this doe'nst mean im against it.. I just dont agree, 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago