Old sketches to share

0 45

I was cleaning up my shelf today to amke space for some more academic papers i needed to go through and i stumbled upon my collection of old sketchpads. It made me give up cleaning for a good hour but the memories were still there with every flip of the pages. I came to realize that i actually draw with pens way too much but hey, i always draw while i was in class back in highschool up until college and pens were the most available item i could get my hands on that wouldn't give my lack of interest in the class away.

I found the very first sketch i made of my ex. It's rare for me to keep portrait sketches since i like giving them to the person i drew. I never could give him this though because it was an ldr. But i did show it to him and he appreciated it even when he said the proportions were kinda off. Too bad i never kept the pic for comparison.

I really practiced hard on getting the face right but i never could since he never did come to visit me. This was the last one i made before we broke up. I could never finish it now nor never. I guess this is my way of letting go of those memories? Anyways. I hope this gets appreciated in a way he never got to

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If you can redraw it and show step by step process until it is done It could help beginners to learn sketch.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was planning on doing so when i found a new person to sketch for inspiration but unfortunately my boyfriend won't send me proper pictures of himself so I've been so lazy with sketching again. Will try to do some tips eventually though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can start with small details first. For example, how to draw eyes that will look alive or something like that. I can draw too if you showed me step by step. Starting with the eyes. I can never draw a portrait but if I have good guidance, I might be able someday and it might be because I have a good teacher like you. We can never be lazy doing things that we love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And not sure if the eyes even look alive here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It does for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you so much ^^ i rarely get complimented for specific details

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not good at drawings but I do admire good drawing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you'd learn from me eventually? Hehehe 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll be watching you 😄😄 Next time if you want to submit a drawing to my community, submit it to SYT: creativity. The one for drawing not Share some thoughts(SST) which are for values. You can only choose one community now, so either it is mine or the other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It feels like if i do something like that, it will be a really long series because everyone's eyes really vary. But maybe something like a few sample of eyes or a specific detail per article? I draw based on the mood XD as much as i love to, unless feel loved or hurt, i really don't really draw. But thank you, I'll try that ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem. There you go. You have a pretty good idea yourself. Hopefully, you'll have fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! Stay tuned for my next attempts 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will if you pass by my community or notification. I will be here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago