New experiences at 25!

15 38
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

It was my birthday yesterday! September 8! A lot of things happened on september 8. One would be the death of Queen Elizabeth II. It was a huge loss for UK and I know because I have a few friends there and they were telling me how she loved her job and how she represented UK well.

I get their sentiments, despite that, they still greeted me a happy birthday and wished they could have sent me gifts, but since they were expecting a recession over there, I said it was fine and that my college buds were going to take me out to celebrate. I know I've said this before, but I really do not celebrate my birthday. It's normal to me that my birthday would fall on an exam day, or on a day where a typhoo would make its landfall on the country (There was supposed to be a storm on my birthday this year too but the typhoon left the country before it made a landfall and idk if that's lucky). Either event isn't fun and it limited what I could do so I decided to stop celebrating altogether. I honestly just looked forward to cake and sweets and that was it.

This year though... no more exam and no storm. That's why my college buds decided to help me celebrate for once. They even told me to bring the guy I was dating along with us so theyy could meet him. I was a little uncomfortable with the idea because he might not fit in. My friends are all chemists, mostly ones in research and he was band guy. He's cool, sure but I wasn't sure how the interaction would go.

Anyways, I was out the whole day for my birthday, and my family was perfectly fine with that. My first stop was the house of the guy I was dating because he said he'd make breakfast for me... and then he'd have his breakfast after we ate XD (huge perv). And I hung out there until the gang finished with work. We all just met up at the bar, and I swear. The moment I saw them, it looked like it was a doctor's conference because the idiots forgot to leave their lab gowns at work. Wish I could have taken a photo, but laboratory policies about their employee's privacy is high here so no photo. I feel like lab gowns are so natural to us that we don't even see it as a uniform anymore. It just becomes comfort clothes.

This was the bar we went to ^w^ It was so aesthetic! And I loved the lighting! I tried to take pics of myself... but I was too shy. My friends on the other hand were pretty shameless though.

What I'm happy about was that the gang was pretty rich now so they told me I didn't need to pay for anything. I still tried to though so I ordered food for us since it was a lot chaper than the cocktails and alcohol bottles they sold there.

These were shots my friends took along with their drinks. They were pretty bold to borrow the alcohol bottle though, but aesthetics is aesthetics. I only liked the chicken popcorn and the mini burgers. The cold cut meat was soooooo weird and so out of my tastes.

This is the cocktail I wanted to try. It's called bubble bath, because it had bubbles when it's served, then the bartender had to pop those bubbles when he dropped the lemon slice. The bartender diliberately made 2 perfectly proportioned bubbles and referred to the drink as "bubble butt for the lady with the bubble butt". That kind of annoyed my date for some reason and he was sure the bartender was trying to hit on me so he got really clingy.

This was the other drink I tried. It was a bourbon mix that had smoked bacon flavoring. It was a really weird drink, I swear. And even the actual liquor tasted like bacon, and I never imagined that that was possible. I didn't finish this drink though because the bourbon was too strong.

I also ordered another drink that wasn't on the menu, but since it's a cocktail basic, it didn't have to be on the menu. I had a blowjob (a shot cocktail. It's good, tastes mostly like chocolate). Too bad I couldn't take a photo of it, the gang pressured me to down it with no hands (that's usually how you would drink that shot though, with no hands) and I did.

Overall, we all only had 2-3 cocktails each because it was a work day and the gang still had work the next day. My date drove me home to make sure I got home okay then my family surprised me with cake in the fridge ^^

It was a fun birthday, but I'm not excited to see what comes with being 25.

This is all from me for today! Thanks foe reading!

8
$ 3.22
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Comments

Awww...Cell!!! Happy birthday to you, my dear. I wish you more exciting moments ahead. Keep being awesome. You are one of the most amazing souls I've ever met...funny...charming... beautiful and adorable. Keep being you...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww thank you Olaf! I hope for more exciting moments for the both of us! Though I don't know about being an amazing soul? But I greatly appreciate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know you are an amazing soul... It's obvious to see with my few interactions with you. Cheers to many exciting moments dear... Amen to that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday0✨ What a great ans expensive birthday you had. Luckily, it was free😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

definitely lucky that it was free because I have no idea how I could celebrate with my friends at the moment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday madam... Sana hndi ka nalasing πŸ˜…. Sa bayarin hindi sa cocktails haha.. Ganda ng photos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di naman ako nag bayaddddd so okay lang UwU when the tropa says libre, I can trust them na libre naman so it was meaningful to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you πŸ’–πŸ’ƒ. Yesterday was my birthday too. I only celebrated with my family with toasted fish pie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday to you and what is fish pie?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's made of flour, baking powder, nutmeg, butter, sugar, fish, onions and peppers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to you my friend! πŸŽ‰ Wishing you all the best in life, a good health. I love the foods looks really delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you had a bit of fun! A late happy birthday πŸŽ‚ πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you senpaiii It was fun but it was missing cake XD no birthday is ever complete without cake!

$ 1.00
1 year ago

Get some cake then!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we did!!! well, my mom got me cake the day after

$ 0.00
1 year ago