Inktober preparations

32 57
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Inktober is just a few day away and since this will be my first time participating, I've made the most of my vacant time to work om the 31 prompt words that were prepared for this year's inktober celebration

This is the official list I have been following and I'm proud that I've already written the prompts until the 14th day which is armor. I had incorporated everything into a really long series so for 31 days, please bear with the weird series I'm writing up πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I honestly plan to finish writing the prompt for everything by the 29th so that by the 30th, I could focus on the sketches the prompts will be based off.

Sadly I get easily distracted and instead of writing again, right now I had just managed to finish a rough sketch of one of my series character named John Doe. He's from "I will escape one day" and there, I described him as a curly blonde boy with blue eyes. I have no idea how to draw kids, really since I don't like them enough so John ended up becoming an adult πŸ˜‚

I used the Saemiart watercolor I had recently acquired here and i made use of wet paper, wet brush technique (I swear I need to write that watercolor guide soon). This makes blending easier for me but honestly, blending would still depend on preferences

Here he is after an additional 2 layers of a different shade of peach then brown. Water colors are mostly painted on by layers which is why it's so time consuming, plus the drying too before adding the details. I started everything at around 10am in the morning. It took me an hour for the initial paint layer

At around 11 am, I ended my painting to prepare food. I came back to this just around 10:30 pm because I got distracted again by super mario world and from writing down more prompt chapters. It was really dry by the time I checked back on this

I used a pencil to add in a bit more shading and to add a bit more depth into his features. Then black ink for tge parts that really needed to be flat black. He looks like a tired teen than a young boy in his 14s or 15s, really. But I guess that's what sleepless nights and abuse does to you.

I just finished it up with pencilling in hair details as well since I have no idea how people use paint to actually paint on hair. I'm still trying to look for good videos that would teach me that.

3 more days until inktober for me and hopefully you guys don't get tired of all my drawings πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

21
$ 0.47
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

He look like an adult than teen. 😁 but it's good.. better than doesn't know how to use watercolor well. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I forgot how to draw young people πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ i was shocked too when i finished my rough sketch and that happened but i just wanted yo satisfy my drawing needs tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. because you don't like kids as what you've said. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, they're too much a headache for me and i don't have that much patience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can imagine now how you are as a mother. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh how would i be like? :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Low temper mother. πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think so. I've been pretty patient with my sisters and cousins though UmU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. okay.. you're still young anyway, your perspectives towards kids will sti change

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nahh i doubt. I'm the type who needs a lot of convincing to actually change my mind

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you're a teacher, for sure you're a strict one. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I taught highschool and younger college kids though. I was told i was a good teacher OnO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oppp ang galing naman pero nagulat ako bigla naiba imagination ko hahaha john is like a sweet white lil boy sa imagination ko tas biglang naging grown up man haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kasiiii i forgot how to draw teens na :""" i haven't drawn people in their teens in a while now so gulat din ako when i finished the rough sketch πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha pero isipin ko nalang din na yan na ang grown up john

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same thoughts. I need to review again details for teenagers. I don't see those a lot so I'm clueless about the difference in features πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but I'll remake him soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeyy waiting for it❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the drawing and I feel nostalgic ulon seeing it because it looks like a character from those books I read in the library when I was in elementary ❣️ Aside from being a chemist, you can also work as a story books illustrator (hehe sanaol talented)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if he matched any characters but i just based on free sketch, really. Wanted to draw someone younger so this will get a remake soon. I don't work as an illustrator πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ used to do commission work before college though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't read your series of stories though, might visit it later to get to know about this character more 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't finished that series yet either πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ i keep getting distracted and now inktober is coming and I'll be starting a new series just for the prompts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing it with us. Please read my post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your drawing seems great to me. You are an artist. You have many skills.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He looks like he's really tired though. I need to remake my character once this entire inktober event is done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand that you are doing many things at the same time. Covers a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup because there's still a few more prompt words i need to give life too and 31 sketches that need to be drafted and colored in by the 30th

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, John! He's a square-facedπŸ˜…. He's so manly handsome but I hate that wrinkles, he looks like he's carrying the world. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The man is very stressed after having done so much XD I'm still trying to make a better character concept but for now, this will do because still so many sketches to draft out for inktober

$ 0.00
3 years ago