Inktober D-1: Fish

27 60
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

“Mike, Mike! Wake up! This isn’t the time to be sleeping!”

Mike didn’t think anyone could fall asleep with all the commotion he was hearing as well. Why was everyone shouting?

What the hell was going on? All he did was take a nap after he ate his lunch, why did it get so loud all of a sudden?

“Mike!!! Wake up, you lazy bum, we need to get out of here ASAP”

The cool Frankie he knew wouldn’t normally react like this. Something was definitely up. As soon as he peered an eye open, all he could see was Frankie desperately trying to shake him awake. The classroom was left in disarray. Papers, pens, even the tables were scattered in a mess that it made Mike instantly get up just to confirm for himself that there was absolutely no one besides him and Frankie were left in the room. Panic struck him and the first thing he did was to look out the window to see what was actually happening.

“Fish…” was all Mike could mutter before Frankie grabbed him by the arm and tugged him away from the window. He could understand why everyone left in a panic. Fish. Giant mechanical fish was flying in the sky. And as if that wasn’t enough, the fishes also shot lasers out of their eyes.

Mike was honestly left dumbfounded after witnessing the scene before him that he just allowed himself to be tugged, nothing besides panic was coming to mind, luckily Frankie didn’t stop pulling him until they reached the ground floor of their school building where the rest of the student body was gathered. The faculty tried their best to calm down its students. Some of the students were panicking and some were even crying, wailing like lost 5 year olds even. Anyone would, everyone had the right to when their peaceful lunch on planet earth was suddenly invaded by alien fishes that seemed to be making attempts at destroying whatever they were flying over.

They were fortunate enough that cellphones and the internet were still with them. Over the news, the same horrors Mike saw were being broadcasted. Giant mechanical fishes covered over the largest cities and highly urbanized areas, all shooting laser beams from those weird googly fish eyes. And as if things couldn’t get worse, there was still no update on what those green beams could do to a human, no person dared try and see how it would affect them, everyone was left in panic on what to do neither with the fishes nor with their current situation. Everything was way too out of hand.

Just as the school faculty had finally decided to see what would happen if someone went out, the next thing they saw was a flash of green light which only seemed to pass by for just a few milliseconds. Upon observing, it didn’t even seem as though the green light affected anyone so the faculty went ahead as planned. They went outside the school for a quick check

------------

WIPs

I kept forgetting to take shots :"""

I was in a rush to finish the rest. But right now, here's my prompt for day 1!

20
$ 2.85
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ZiraZir
$ 0.05 from @esciisc
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Is there a part 2 of this story? I wonder what will happen to them! This story is cool! I took a screenshot and I will use this during my english lesson tutorial with my lil sis hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There will be. This will be an extremely long series that will run for the entire month of October 😂😂 oh, you'll be using this for teaching grammar? .///.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sort of, but mainly for checking her reading skills 😁 I think the kid will enjoy the story since this one looks like one of those stories from my story books when I was still in elementary ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh that would be nice ❤ I was going for a picturebook kind of thing here, really. That's why the prompt was like that. I wanted to give to my sister when inktober is done 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like this story. Once you finish the story, would it be okay if I make a copy? I'll print it and perhaps have it book binded to make it look more presentable. I'm sure my sister will like it. But if you don't allow it, then I won't. I'll respect that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't mind that at all since I'll be doing the same. Sadly i still haven't thought of how they'll revert back to normal yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooooooow! That is amazing such a fantasy, and connection to inktober, I am amazed by your story dear @Hanzell !!! Gonna get Ozzys story checked also! :) Is this your two contest of stories you mentioned?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss this was the contest we were talking about 😃😃😃 and i had to justify my first inktober celebration so i spent so many days on the prep 😂😂😂 I've been waiting to see what you would do, honestly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read ozzyy's already and i like this story better.. sorry @ozzyy. ✌✌ 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hos was based on a future where the animals probably crossbred and mutated. His was cool too though but i think we're both going for a futuristic approach

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright Woajh! I think we have some of the same ideas, but mechanical fish was something I didn't think about. I did think about a shark-man (that ended in tears), but this is cool. I hope to post mine today too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was watching something about steampunk styld with bf and i saw those steampunk animals and it was awesome. I'm excited to see your day 1 thoughhhhhh! Post it soon pleeaasseee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done UwU Steampunk Styld successfully added to my to-watch list ✍🏼✍🏼✍🏼✍🏼✍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I meant style!!!! Orz my typos are getting worse ;;-;; but go check out steampunk stuff, it's cool. Most of my clothes were based off that style

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah nice okay.

I also get a lot of typos too when using my phone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find it nice to read some science fiction. Very nice article . Thank you so much for sharing this with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find it nice to read some science fiction. The fish that I like now flies and shoots!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will be more of a survival story eventually but hopefully I can manage to write mostly about this for the entire month of October

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, it'll be a long story. I know that you will be able to develop enough creativity throughout the month. I'll keep seeing fish with lasers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No no, each day will be a different themed prompt so each day, the illustrations will change. For tomorrow, it will be wisp. So i thought about those will o wisps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah okay. I think it will be interesting, each day a different story. I still can't think of a plot to serialize.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm... maybe you can base your plot on the inktober prompts list? It could be good practice too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would like it to come to me as if it were mine. At some point I will feel the urge to write and I will do it by topic. But I must wait for my own time and inspiration.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That works too. It took me so long to make a good start to these prompts after all since the lack of inspiration was a struggle

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your understanding. The thing about me is that I am currently ill and the pain is constant. This prevents most of the day from not inspiring me to write. The mild pain lets me write, but when it increases, I can't go on with anything. But the good thing is that I always keep writing and publishing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An interesting story ... It would be great for a movie script ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder if it would. The rest of the chapters will mostly be survival

$ 0.00
3 years ago