Hello love?

15 37
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Usually I'd be asleep by now because work is exhausting and the only bit of energy I have left would be for the dogs. But since we had sensory evaluation in the laboratory and I'm pretty overloaded on ice cream, O thought I'd type away all the excess energy I still have left.

In relation to the "love month" I figured I'd write something related to romance and maybe my love life so far πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… don't judge, I just don't know where to put this. But yeah, I think I have a love life again?

It's been a little over a year since I broke up with my last ex. It wasn't pretty and I kind of got over it after 2-3 months because I had board reviews and because I got too immersed in arts. In between those months of being single though, I didn't even feel single πŸ˜‚ my friends kept recommending guy after guy to me. Dating app after dating app. This was solely for the reason that they want to see me get married and be happy.

I kept telling them that I'm happy with my dogs and the art community I'm in. I swear, I am! And I'm happy with my new planting hobby but you know friends. They really want to attend your wedding for some reason so they just kept referring guys and idk, I tried but a lot of people just don't click with me.

Around the time I finished my board exam, my high school friend recommended that I try this dating app called "boo" because it's full of nerds like me. Maybe someone would give me the convo I was looking for. I gave it a shot cuz I know she won't stop pestering me about it 🀣

So I installed it, gave it a few swipe left and right, talked to a few people and true enough, they were nerds that value intelligence. I found my kind of people πŸ˜‚ and through a series of elimination, I ended up with this one guy. I call him CJ but his name is ancient πŸ˜…

So yeah, we've been talking since the start of November and since the start of 2022, he's been attempting to court me. And take note, he live in the US so we have only seen each other through video calls and stuff.

What I find amusing is that he set up a big piggy bank in his room (it's actually a giant bottle he bought but he still calls it a piggy bank) and labeled it "airplane ticket funds" and every day, he made sure he would add something to it. I'm not sure about his saving progress but aside from that, he's been asking me out on movie dates and art dates when I'm free from work.

The movie dates are fun because we mostly have the same preferences. So if it's not Disney or Pixar, we go with horror or something new on netflix. We've been planning on running an anime series but those usually take longer than movies so I have no idea if we can do an anime marathon.

We've been doing these movie dates for maybe a month now? And it's always something to look forward to on the weekends UwU

I believe this weekend, we'll try a virtual cafe date so we agreed to both go to Starbucks and show each other the shop difference. I mean, it's not much of a date but it is something and I have no complaints so far. It's already been 4 months and a lot has changed. For once, I'm getting into fights with a guy and before the day ends, the issue is resolved. He actually puts in more effort on me compared to the other people I've dated so now I'm waiting to see if we can see each other by the Ber months. Because that's his target time but I think he's just trying to get it as close to my birthday as possible.

This is all from me today UwU

I really need to start drafting articles. Hopefully tomorrow night, I can start on that ;;-;;

10
$ 6.91
$ 6.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

Kinikilig ako habang binabasa ko to eh, hehehe.. So mag fly na sya dito sa Pinas kapag na[uno na ang piggy bank nya.. By the way, is he a Pinoy living sa US or porenjer sya, hehehehe. Either way, i am happy for you, hehehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

He's a foreigner πŸ˜… US native and he's trying to learn Tagalog for me. Ang cute Lang πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ idk I might help him ipon for the plane funds if umabot kami 6 months or longer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg kinikilig ako hahaha! Yup, help him na para magmeet na kayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga may, magtanong ako if he needs help Kasi Yung plan Ng Feb, he'll send me a small box and I'll do the same then inside is fave hoodies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiee, ang sweet. Face reveal naman janπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, so happy for you na nakatagpo ka ng bagong ehermmm. Parang kelan lang, nitulungsn mo pa ex sa pagpapagamot nya OMG. Sana matuloy mga plan nyo, and sana mag kita ma kayo soon UwU πŸ₯³πŸ₯°

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No feelings Naman na Yung help na Yun. It was just serious and after that, wala na talaga eh. But this one is entirely different πŸ˜‚ super unexpected nya talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhh, so tingin mo mapupunta na talaga kayo sa more serious na ano al mo un haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's pretty serious na at 4 months tho πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why you're so obsessed with love stuffs? πŸ₯΄ Love is the most unpredictable and suffocates thing. Btw why were you? Are you still busy with your arts?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just recommended the app to my friend. Hehehe Maybe she'll find her smart guy there. Hoho. Your friends and I are the same, not because I want to attend their wedding, but I just want them to stop saying sana all. πŸ™„πŸ˜’

Anyway, I hope you'll meet soonest. Hehe Parang yung current read ko ngayon, they meet on a dating app. πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Boo has a limit tho to swipes but the premium isn't even that expensive so sinagad ko na Ng premium at that time since 20 lang sya 🀣🀣🀣 I don't say Sana all tho. They just wanna see me married cuz they're scared I'll be dog lady or cat lady.

Hopefully matuloy Yung December UwU I already met his remaining fam and they like me a lot UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiieee!! Alam din ba nya na andito ka sa mga crypto blogging sites?

Well I am not a fan of ldr saka ng mga ganyang dating apps. Wala lang, takot lang ako gumamit kahit nung single pa πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol I'm trying to drag him into noise and appics man Lang but he said he'll start studying up crypto after graduation since puro major na Lang Yung natira sa kanya and he wants to focus on that.

I don't really mind dating apps and I'm kind of used to let since most of my relatives are ldr din talaga since most of my relatives are abroad. Keri Lang naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako, mas lalo kamo nya maiiintindihan ang crypto kapag pumasok na sya dito. pero goods yan at least focus sya sa studies nya talaga. Is he a foreigner ba or Filipino?

$ 0.00
2 years ago