Halfway through the 60 day art challenge

3 39
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Hello from me again! How've you guys been? I feel like my writing quality has greatly declined since I started work a month ago. My art quality has stayed the same so I've been more focused on that 😅 As they do say, the brain will forget to do certain things, but muscle memory will never fade. And I suppose that's the case with my ability to maintain my art quality.

And speaking of art, I'm proud to say that I'm halfway done with the 60 day art challenge I've been working on. I know this is mostly what I talk about recently, but I can't seem to find the time to work on other things since the quantity of samples that gets assigned to me at work is still overwhelming for me, a person who hasn't worked in almost a year now. And it's taking a while longer for me to adjust since the commodities are different so the specifications, guidelines and methods are all different. I'm kind of proud to be part of the group that validated new methods for certain samples though. Not a lot of company newbies get blessed to be part of the method validation. But that part, I'll save for another day.

For today, I'll just be showing a few painting updates.

So the last time I uploaded my progress was from last week (you can check out that article here: https://read.cash/@Hanzell/my-60-day-art-challenge-so-far-1f9cf488 ) that one covers a lot of my missed days and I believe I stopped somewhere around day 24? Because I skipped a day.

I'll be continuing where I left off 😅

So the last time I compiled my paintings, it was unfinished

Here I have day 23 (an alchemist's lab) and day 24 (a lush, misty forest). The alchemist lab was heavily inspired by Harry potter (that's Snape's laboratory. And although he teaches potions, it's kind of the closest thing I can think of to an alchemy lab). The lush, misty forest... You guys have probably seen that already either in the last update or on noise 😅

Day 25 (the tree of life) and day 26 (an opened jewelry box). There two are my least interesting paintings so far, I think. And I was on a pretty big dilemma on both. For one, when you look up the tree of life, it's either you get a coconut tree or a tree of many colours. So the latter is basically what I went with here. As for my jewelry box... I don't think it even looks like a jewelry box 😅

Day 27 (cloud kingdom) and day 28 (a bridge over a river) are among the pieces I wasn't so fond of painting because the cloud kingdom didn't really look like it was on a cloud. Then the bridge looked okay? I just think a different colour scheme would have been better.

Day 29 (trader's horse and wagon) and day 30 (a ruler's throne). These pieces made me question my knowledge on perspectives 😅😅😅 they just look off to me for some reason yet I can't put a finger on where and how I should fix it so it stayed like that. I think it's the lack of Shadows somehow.

Day 31 (a vegetable garden) and day 32 (swamp). These are my last pieces for this weekend and I do think it'll be a while until I can continue with the remaining days.

My progress isn't that bad though. If it takes me 30 minutes or so per painting, and my art time is only for 3-4 hours a day (I have chores to do too 😤😤😤) then I'm not that slow. Not am I painting too fast that my art quality drops.

Also, as to why I haven't been working on anything digital lately. Well that's because my sister has been borrowing my laptop since her classes started. She broke hers and as the eldest sister, I need to make a sacrifice since she's still studying and she can't buy her own gadget yet ;;-;;

Right now I'm saving up for a tablet that's appropriate for digital arts and hopefully I can get that within the month while my sister isn't so flooded with schoolwork ;;-;;

This is all from me for today. Thank you for reading UwU

7
$ 10.66
$ 10.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @sc
+ 4
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

You're just breaking the beautiful level. It's absolutely crushing. You can publish a book by those arts. What do you think?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It would be cool to publish but then, who would buy a painting book?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Painting with such short caption. Like comics. I hope you'd do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago