Boring writer

12 35
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

This is semi-fiction since I am writing and I have written countless characters already, but I have no interest in writing about my life much šŸ˜…

Okay, this came out pretty boring while I was proofreading it.Ā 

This is the effect of my head being in my sketchpad and with the lack of caffeine forā€¦ almost 2 weeks! Caffeine fuels my imagination OnOĀ 


[WP] "If I were to write a book about my life, would anyone read it? If I were the reader, I'd pretty much say no..." As a famous writer, you've written countless lives, and read numerous of them, yet the one life you don't ever want to read is your own.


At 60 years old, life had very little excitement to offer me. I glanced at the bookshelf lined with some of my best sellers and ones that have made my name worth remembering. These works of fictionā€¦ How could such creations come from me? I asked myself countless times, and Iā€™ve been asked the same question with every interview

ā€œHow did you create such masterpieces?ā€Ā 

The answer, I have no idea. Perhaps handpicking words, perhaps meticulously thinking that Iā€™m the character? It helps to think in such a way.Ā 

ā€œIf you were to write a book about your life, do you think anyone would read it?ā€ I laughed internally at that during my last interview. It was a humorous question and I bluntly answered no. My life lacked the excitement most authors experienced. I did not struggle with my writing, nor did I come from rags to riches background. No severe childhood trauma nor any vices and addictions that became evident in adulthood. Nothing except the caffeine dependence that I seemed to have acquired through the years. But who was ever safe from it? There was no romance or heartbreaks either. No love life, no company left. I was just a lonely old man who had nothing left. I was simply writing about all the chaos and wars wreaking havoc in my head as the years progressed. Although, I do think I made good use of the loneliness Iā€™ve felt ever so often.

I was simply writing for my own amusement and it amused me that other people shared the amusement I had in my works. Recognition from the people turned to admiration and before I knew it, my small blog turned into full-blown novels that spread like wildfire.Ā 

There was no publishing company rejecting me in any way. I simply wrote and wrote and poured my world onto paper until some publishers discovered my blogs. It was a fascinating experience, yes, and perhaps the highlight of my life and career yet it was just that. After a few years in the limelightā€¦ I did consider writing my autobiography. I still attempt to do so every now and then. And now, as I take a look at everything Iā€™ve written, and it would probably never see the light of day. Judging my own life from a readerā€™s perspective. I would definitely just stick to my novels. Still, I safely tuck everything Iā€™ve written so far back into the drawer of my working desk. Maybe one day, when Iā€™m long gone, some people will find something in the way Iā€™ve lived my life.Ā 


Not my best pieceā€¦ But I am in pain from the booster shot I had this afternoon ;;n;;

Also, I was drafting some science articles since Iā€™m trying to include my industry knowledge into my articles again XD It feels like such a waste to not put this knowledge to good use even if it scares people. I call it awareness and appreciation of the micro level and not scaring people UwU

And another also! My life isnā€™t so boring UmU Iā€™ve caused a few explosions in the lab to make my laboratory life exciting enough.


6
$ 5.92
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

If you're a boring writer I want to be like you. I like how boring you are. My point is, youre not boring but you're only looking down to yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm... You're not a boring writer nman. If I could write and had a broad imagination like you I would also probably put it to good use... Keep writing miss Hanzel

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's really motivating :") thank you! But I get artist and writer block a lot so idk na din Kung ano na. I'm gonna try to cover science topics again some time soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing is certain . you are not a boring writer. The few I have read, were good reads.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do like to keep up a good writing reputation for myself but if it were about my life. I don't think it would be that enjoyable of a read. But that's often the case with writers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I wrote a book about my life, would I read it? Of course not, but even if I was a very good writer before I read it, I wouldn't have written my life myself. He would tell it to someone, maybe I wanted him to write it, but I wouldn't have written it myself. Though, opinions change with age, so I don't want to be too precise.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It would be amusing to read biographies of you though. Then before you die, you print out your own autobiography to correct the facts šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ it would be fun to watch their reactions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes for your recovery. You should write about those explosions you caused. Cold reading after the damage done must be fun. Hehehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maybe one of these days when I'm sure about how to write the explosions but for now, I'm going back to food additives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I write a book about my life, I don't think anyone will read it šŸ˜‚ Because people only read books by people who are famous. Who will read a book like us Who don't even have their own bile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's wattpad though. None of the authors are that famous but they still get a good viewing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah this one u are great

$ 0.00
2 years ago