Alcohol is inescapable

34 35
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Effects of alcohol

Keywords: ashes - charming - release - perplex - support – worm

As I’ve come to realize, alcohol is not merely just for drinking on an occasion or drinking to drown one’s sorrows but it’s also a vital component in a majority of food that we consume. It can be found in soy sauces, vinegar, breads made with yeasts and other fermented products.

On a molecular view, we can see that alcohol molecules can bind with both fats and water, This factor helps bind the spices, which is water based, to the meat, which is mostly fate made. This scientific view explains why alcohol releases much more flavor when infused with food. Also a reason why barbecue mixes taste far better when the meat is ashed or smoked with an alcohol infusion. People really do fail to realize this but alcohol isn’t all bad, it creates very charming dishes and really wonderful aroma and i hope people would come to support more and more of alcoholic dishes.

Unbeknownst to most, the body still consumes very little alcohol just in foods like yogurt, juices, preserves, cheese, and the aforementioned fermented items. It’s perplexing on the first take of this knowledge, I now but it’s still amazing in itself. And what’s more is that alcohol helps in preventing the growth of worms in food but not in the actual process of the fermentation itself. It’s also created in the body when body sugar undergoes lactic acid fermentation, so it seems we cannot escape alcohol even if we don’t drink

wrote at 7:27

ended at 7:37

did not edit the article, i just pasted what i wrote in MS Word

timer used is the same video again ^^

10
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have a friend who drinks. I see that there is a pain in his heart, and he drinks to forget. He does not want to talk about it, or he does not want to face it himself. I say nothing, and we go out for beer/wine from time to time. To escape, you have to face the pain with courage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can understand that much but what I'm talking about here is that there's alcohol even in the good we eat so the body can never ever escape alcohol in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Moderate alcohol consumption, is good for health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is but i think you're missing the point ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got it now, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You didn't write long enough 😂

A good article but if you cook with alcohol the alcohol is in most cases gone. This means you cannot get drunk from chicken cooked in Port...

You can from desserts and chocolate filled with rum by the way. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was getting hungry thinking about food ;-; so i ran out of brain cells. I just wanted to show the chemistry in it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂 I hope you are by now. 🍔🍗🍾🍟🍎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I ateee ;-; my hunger was getting out of hand. But then food gets better with alcohol and i wish i could barbecue again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I read it again I remember kefir. I just drank it and there's alcohol in it. (2nd time this year).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's kefir?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you know what buttermilk is? It tastes a bit like that. The kefir"plant" looks a bit like cauliflower. You add it to warm milk and it grows. The milk turns into a thicker and more water diary (bit like yogurt). It's healthy, good for the intestines. Some people make it with water but I never did. Perhaps you can find a photo of what it looks like on the internet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks like a weird kind of milk but I'll look it up in a bit? Then maybe I'll try making it too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is a weird kind of milk. So is buttermilk (the fluid left after you made butter out of milk). It's as thick as our yogurt wh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really thick. And it's drank like that???? Do you ise it for cooking too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now, this is a turn out of the event. After reading a lot of life experiences. This is a delicious way of using alcohol which I myself forgot during this contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just though that a lighter side of the topic is needed. It's kind of a refresher, hopefully? And they're facts supporred by chemistry ^w^ the effects of alcohol on food

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is indeed a refresher.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. Very unique entry for the effects of alcohol. Also very informative scientifically. Now I understand why they put them on foods. 👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! It's amazing, right? And this just gave me an idea! But the alcohol in food usually (?) Doesn't make someone drunk unless they have a really weak tolerance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Some are not even aware that there's alcohol on their foods, even me. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now you do ^-^ and I've decided i should expand this one later on. I wonder if gifs work here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. gifs works fine here. Like those on jwolf's contest. I'm sure it will be a great article if you write more about this topic. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then i definitely should try! There are some things in chemistry that can only be understood through moving pictures

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great! I subscribed to you to be updated when you publish it. Good luck. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you, i needed that ^^ hope i don't disappoint

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! This article made speechless, very awesome content and informative too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^ I'm glad it captured your attention

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know it's the chemist in you who wrote this.. hahaha! Nice content! 😁😅😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lighter take was needed 😂 and now I'm gonna make it a full article 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll support you on that!! 👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. There are some good side of alcohol. Chymistry is related with alcohol. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The good side of making food tastier 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.😁😁 It can increase the taste of food.

$ 0.00
3 years ago