A year with ArtPark and digital arts!

18 62
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Hello hello! I’m back and in light of the recent ArtPark activity on noise.cash, I kind of just wanted to expand on the idea. So it has been one year since I went fully digital with my arts. Although I still do traditional here and there, I do think I gave digital arts so much of my focus since I got my drawing tablet. 

I started out as a traditional artist and I used to write about my art progression here on read.cash. It was fun since I could get something out of my hobbies. My hobbies weren’t just hobbies anymore. They were slowly becoming a daily activity and I could see my passion for it returning. I also noticed my old drawing style coming back. If not, it was improving little by little. I was also getting my old drawing speed back. From 3 hours of drawing time, it was back to 2 hours at most then my sketching and drafting time went from 30 minutes to 15 then 10 minutes. I still can’t do 5 minutes of sketching. I never did reach that level but I’m happy with my 10 minute sketching time since I know not everyone can do that. 

Anyways, Based on my gallery, I joined ArtPark in March of 2021. I think I found them in February? But I didn’t join right away because I wasn’t all that confident in DTIS (Do this In Your Style) because they mostly used anime characters (I honestly cannot draw anime characters for some reason) and characters I don’t know XD

I mean, I tried, but since I wasn’t really that adept at drawing characters, I kind of kept skipping days XD Some @ArtPark weeks I skipped were mostly because I was extremely busy ;;-;;

Also, I was trying a few things on my own. Primarily, I was trying to adapt to the digital brushes and put my traditional art style in a digital setting. Like my friends recognize my drawing style and it kind of amuses me, but when I went digital, I remember they would make fun of it for a while because “Maybe digital ain’t for you” because it felt like my art skills kind of downgraded. I blame that on having the wrong brush settings at that time and my lack of knowledge of the software I was using. 

Luckily I’ve pretty much mastered my software now and I’m kind of expanding the software I use since paint tool SAI 2 is good for beginners, line arts and for the base of your drawing, but eventually I do want to try out effects that only certain software has. I was trying out medibang a while back but it’s still kind of hard for me to adjust to. I love the symmetry features it has though since it offers a vanishing point and guidelines too. But right now, I think I’ll be practicing perspectives on SAI first before going on more object study for that. 

Anyways… I think these are the only art park entries I have that were drawn traditionally? 

Then the rest was digital XD 

 

 

You can definitely see the improvement, but for my art goal this 2022, I want to polish up my style more and maybe expand to different kinds of styles… or at least, what my art style will allow? Because I tried cartooning and cell blocking (anime style shading) and I really struggled with that. I also kind of struggle with line art because it comes out so rough despite the fact that you can edit it on SAI. Maybe I’ll try art with line art too for my personal satisfaction. 

Also more art challenges in the future! Right now I’m on a 60 day watercolor practice challenge and I’m on day 16. After this, I was planning to do the 100 heads challenge too where you have to draw 100 heads. I’m still not sure what medium I’ll use for that but I’ll find out when I get there.


14
$ 15.23
$ 14.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 8
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

Greetings, I like to appreciate the work of my fellow artists.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Hanzell! I missed your artworks. It's been months since I last visited the site due to conflicts in my sched.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

GIRRLLL I MISSED YOU ANS WELCOME BACK!!! I didn't think I'd see you again OnO how's your baby and the boutique???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Much success with your artistic style.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am ❤️ I hope there's still steady improvement this year too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh...what a day it is to check out some of your amazing works again, Cell. How I've missed you and your works. Happy new year, my friend. How is your sister doing? She has stopped posting for a long while.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy new year to you as well! The sister is fine, she's just busy at work because it's the busy season for her again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good to know she is good and I am happy to hear from you, Cell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow very artistic, you have a talent , just keep doing that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your digital artwork sis, pero dun sa traditional eh gusto ko un pangatlo. Yun creepy but beautifully done...How to be you beh?hehe

Nad sketching for 10 minutes, ang bilis ha..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My sister is telling me to work with weirder colors now 🤣🤣🤣 I don't wanna. I was gonna make a digital render of that last one kaso nakalimutan na

That 10 minutes was from practice :"( may speed sketch lecture Kasi Kami dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By the help of God u improve your style in ShA Allah your arts is really great u are great Hanzel keep it up may u success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanzel you're amazing! I love your art works😭♥! And I recognize that you drew Yami, a Black Bull from the anime - Black Clover.

I wish I could understand this digital stuff to draw myself, lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you :") I remember you were in noise when that art activity came out! But how about I draw you one day? I could give you a portrait UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😲would you really??!

Yes!!! Thank you! 😭😁♥

You need a picture of me?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I plan to OwO but I was planning to do that after my watercolor challenge. I'd still appreciate the photo OwO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay... How do I send you a photo? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago