The unexpected tap (2)

2 33
Avatar for Hannah_Joreina25
1 month ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

You are not broken,you are becoming.

One of the best excerpts from the book Strength in our Scars. That book took a good beating to a pathetic self-pitying person like myself. I never thought that an unclaimed book would help me go through my journey of pain and confusion. It was as if it was meant to be found by me. It nursed my crying soul. Probably just like how the book nursed another soul before me. The book describes how it means to fall inlove, and how in many occassions the love that we thought was ours will become a thing of the past and its okey. It will happen no matter how much effort you put on to that relationship of yours. Only a lucky 1% of us finds that "the one" early in our lifetime. But the remaining 99%? We go on the extra mile to find that one person who will fill all the missing parts of us to make us finally whole. We the 99%, venture to almost a lifetime to find our "the one". And along the way we met alot of pseudo "the one". And most cases,we fall for someone who fakes falling inlove with us just because they haven't found that one person they want to spend the rest of their life with. Suck ryt? Such injustice.

I have never felt so pitiful in my entire life until that recent heartbreak. That book helped me.

With that book, I realized that not all love are the same. It never is. In every couple there will always be one who loves more and the other one who loves just enough to keep the relationship going. I realized that we should learn to choose our battles in love. If your other one decides to no longer fight for your relationship then have the dignity to let go and carry on. Love is not meant to be gripped upon, if it no longer fills your soul then it is best to let it go. Because the more you hold onto it, the messier it will get and the harder it is for you to move on away from it. The more you hold on to that kind of pain,the lesser you will value yourself and the more toxicity you will acquire. Toxic love is not meant to be experienced by anyone specially by someone who has only pure intentions. Someone who only wants to love truthfully. Someone who has plans to fight with every inch of their bare soul.

That book was a tap to my soul. My white flag.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Hannah_Joreina25
1 month ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Perhaps you should post in self-motivation.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Bdw, when I first started here at read cash, you were the very first person I followed. Thanks for inspiring me @wakeupkitty 😊

$ 0.00
1 month ago