Unloading the Overloaded Heart

1 18
Avatar for Halmarkey
2 years ago

How is your heart? Our heart plays an important role to both physical and spiritual health. The Bible says in the book of Proverbs 17:22 "A merry heart doeth good like a medicine but a broken spirit drieth the bones.

Our heart defines our feelings but we are the one decides what to feel. Being happy or sad is always a decision. It is always your choice not the circumstances or situation you are experiencing.

If you have a happy heart right now, enjoy and maintain it but if you have a loaded heart, unload it.It is not good having heavy heart or worst having a bitter heart. The question is, how to unload everything that makes your heart overloaded?

  • Prayer - personally I unload things that bothers me to Him. Through prayers, I can pour out the heaviness of my heart. I have no one to lean on that can understand me and listen to me the He did. After pouring out, I am asking for His help to change my heart. It is not easy to let go or move on but only by His grace, we can. Be intentional in changing your heart, let Him do it. I guarantee you, prayer changes everything.

  • Count your blessing - your blessing is intended only for you. Each one of us has our own kind of blessings and it may not be in material but sometimes in health, relationship, emotional or spiritual. You know exactly your blessing that you have but don't forget to enjoy it by looking to other's blessing because you might be mistaken their struggle or debt into blessing.

  • Talk - or share it with someone you can rely on. The one who will listen and support you.Sometimes we don't need advices, we just need a good listener. If you can find someone who will listen to you that way, you are blessed. Talking with someone you are comfortable with can help you lighten your feelings.

  • Acceptance - this is the hardest but this is the answer and you can truly unload your overloaded heart. Endure and learn the process. There is no short cut but as soon as you learn to accept things that beyond your control you can move on and be happy.

  • Move on - this will be the result of acceptance. Never dwell in anything that makes your heart heavy. Leave it behind, focus with the next step and have a goal. Dwelling in the past will only make you bitter and stuck. Just learn the lesson and make good the next time around..

Base on my own experience, humanly speaking I can be bitter for a while and I can cry the whole day when I am broke but I am into prayer. In times of brokenness I always ask Him to give me the right heart for me to decide right. Sometimes when we are emotional, we cannot think the right way because we are overwhelmed of our emotion. Take note that our emotion is deceitful that is why prayer is the best move before doing something. Let Him guide and show you the right way. In whatever situation you are, always remember that "All things work together for good" . Trust Him! Never compromise with His dealings.

You cannot unload what you carry unless you feel the heaviness and exhaustion. Don't live a life with a bitter heart. Pray, talk, accept and move on to live a happier and healthy life. Don't compromise your health with your pride.

My Note

Writing this article make me feel better. I don't know who needs this but take heed with the above mentioned ways for a better 2022! Life is so short, enjoy it and don't let bitterness make your life. It is always our choice to live happy in whatever situation there is always a reason to be grateful. I hope and pray we all have a blissful 2022!!

Acknowledgement

I want to take this opportunity to thank my new sponsor @Ling01 Thank you sissy for being my ever supporter since then. Thank you for the encouragement!!

Lead Image source: Unsplash

@Halmarkey

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
Sponsors of Halmarkey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Halmarkey
2 years ago

Comments

Amen! Let's remove the burden and bitterness that we are carrying, it's a must in life. You're welcome Sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago