The Dilemma Of An Aspiring Writer

0 15
Avatar for Halloween
3 years ago

Have you ever been in one of those moments when you feel lilke writing but you cannot think of anything good to write? And when you force yourself to write, it's just unimpressive. Or has an interesting topic randomly crossed your mind while you're doing something else(e.g. cleaning your nails, sweeping the floor, folding clothes, etc.)?

These happen to me most of the time. Like earlier, I was cleaning my nails and a really interesting thought just popped up in my head. So, I rushed to my laptop and start typing it, but all of a sudden I cannot continue it anymore. I was just blocked. The ideas stopped flowing and I can't finish what I've started. This is a problem I encounter almost every day. Ideas start to flow while I'm doing something else, but when I make time to write, nothing flows anymore. This is really a struggle because most of the ideas that I wrote and published here are not even goo. When I try to write I easily get distracted by small things such as noise or a random movement of any object and the I lose all my focus and the article that I'm writing will turn into a mess. I'm just putting this out here; maybe I'll overcome this problem and write a good article soon. That's all. Thank you for reading. Be safe ya'll (:

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Halloween
3 years ago

Comments