Night owls or early birds, which are you?

2 29
Avatar for Haikyuu
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson

Image source

Early to bed, early to rise, makes a man healthy, wealthy and wise.

I remember how we use to sing this rhyme back then in kindergarten/primary school. I realize we don't know the true meaning of the song.

I’m a morning person, and you should be too. I’m not talking about getting up at 4AM, but rather waking up at 6AM. Waking up at 6AM is a habit that I have practiced over the past couple of years after I made a conscious effort to improve my sleep schedule.

I hated waking up early in the morning because I used to be one of those late-night owls.

I thought waking up by six every morning was a waste of time. I thought waking up by six would ruin my nightlife. But guess what happened?

I started getting more done. My time management improved dramatically. I found myself being more productive from day one until the end of my day.

I found myself with more free time to do the things I love: spending time with loved ones, exercising, and reading interesting articles online.

The first thing I do upon waking up is drink a glass of water and exercise. Once I am done with my workout, I shower and rehydrate in the shower with cold water. Once I’m out of the shower, I eat breakfast. Now, here’s where it gets interesting. Throughout the day, I drink at least two liters of water and use a natural energy enhancer called predator

The main reason why I wake up early is to get ahead of my day. When you are in control of your morning, you are in control of your day.

I am an early riser. so early, in fact, that my friends sometimes call me “captain sunshine” in jest. while i am an early riser by nature, i believe that there is much value in waking up early. Even on the days when i am not feeling energized, i push myself to wake up early so that i can establish a routine and make the most of my day.

Early to bed, early to rise. Aside from the fact that it makes us prepare well for the following day, it also make us healthy every day. We have probably heard this over and over again and not just in our childhood days.

When we are sleeping, our body is actively renewing itself. There are 8 cycles of sleep, each lasting between 60 and 90 minutes and each have a particular function.

Throughout the day we encounter stress, the release of hormones that prepares us for action and we accumulate waste in the cells. During sleep all of these are addressed, cells are renewed and cleaned. No wonder it makes us feel refreshed when we wake up. At the same time our immune system gets strengthened and we can fight off infections quickly. Now you know why you shouldn’t miss sleep.

Sponsors of Haikyuu
empty
empty
empty
Thanks to my sponsor

Thanks for reading 🙏❤️

5
$ 0.14
$ 0.06 from @EhmDee
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of Haikyuu
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Haikyuu
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson

Comments

I myself an early riser and the time you save just by waking up at 6 feels like I have so much time. Sometimes I even take a nap in afternoon. Rise early watch the sunrise, take some Vitamin D there's so much to do by waking up early. While if you wake up at 8 or 9am. Our body also feels lazy it's like we are forced to wake up. But at 6 if you make it a habit, your body feels full of energy and ready to wake up and run for your goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my friend. 👍👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago