Lily in the mire

4 23
Avatar for Hadamson
2 years ago

Hy peeps is has been a while here! For like four days now I was unable to post due to one reason or the other and I will like to use this opportunity to appreciate my sponsors for not giving up on me.just sitting this afternoon wondering about what to write but firstly I will like to share with you a match that made my day yesterday I was really glad because I'm a Liverpool FC fan and I think most of you would know what I'm about saying right now, I can't just imagine a team like Manchester United loosing to Liverpool FC at the very 5th minutes of the start up time, a goal from Naby Keita make so many fans feels bad at that moment and keep believing on their great team that they can do better at least man United suffered some first half lost in some of their past three matches so they were highly optimistic that the match can still ends in favour of Manchester United until another beautiful goal was scored by Diogo Jota at 13th minutes of the match so Manchester United fans began to wonder what an hell is going on here? Where we can still do it one of them voiced out, I was busy laughing because I knew Liverpool was going to show the hell on earth just before we finished the discussion another goal entered which was scored at the 38th minutes by Mohammed Salah. I smiled and say you people have not seen anything, you are going to see the beat of Liverpool today just few minutes later another goal was scored by Mohammed Salah again at the 45 + minutes of the match leaving all Manchester United fans hopelessly because there's no way they can return 4 goals on the row and still win the match. Me as a Liverpool FC fan I was super happy cuz I already know that Liverpool has already won the match immediately they resumed for 2nd half and we experienced another goal from Mohammed Salah at the 50th minutes of the match, one of my friend just called me and told me that Manchester United bought Goat and Liverpool use am do Sallah. Ha😆.

Back to the business of the day enough of all this united stuff le t me share these short story with us. "The days are evil" there could be no better way of describing our days than the way Bible puts it. Sister Smith could not believe her ears at what her friend and colleague was disclosing to her; but still she listened:

"I mean, am going to meet Phil at the airport by 5pm, Angela repeated herself, sounding more emphatic. Sister Smith: which Phil?

Angela: Phil now! But I have just intimated you on my progress so far with him.

Sister Smith: you mean the man you'd been chatting with on the internet? Angela of course, yes! He is no longer just any man now. He is my fiance. I've even filled our wedding notice in the court registry. Sister Smith: no, sister Angela, you can't be serious! I mean, you told me you are a Christian. For God's sake, you don't even know this man and ....... and......... Where's the place of God in all these?

Angela oh well! I have tried to wait. And, that is are you saying it is not God that gave me knowledge of the internet? Alright! Bye see you tomorrow!

With that, she dashed out excitedly from the office. Angela is a trained secretary. She was just browsing the net one afternoon when she stumbled on this website that claimed to match eligible bachelors with suitable splinters. She jokingly punched in her information and to her surprise. Received a reply two days later from one Phil. The affair started quite casually as they chatted on the net. But now, it is culminating in a serious relationship; at least Angela is serious! We've not heard from Phil yet.

The question that has been gnawing at Angela's conscience since all these began was if she was going to replace God's role in choosing for her with this technological hype. Her friend, sister Smith, had asked her if, as a Christian sister (for so she claims), she was not supposed to pray and receive from God before plunging herself into any meaningful relationship. Now, she has gone ahead defiantly to even file for a life long contract marriage! What has come over humanity? Where is this flood taking us to? To the rocks? And can online relationship lead to marriage? I will like to see you answers at the comment section thanks for reading and have a great day.

3
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.03 from @Success.1
+ 1
Sponsors of Hadamson
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hadamson
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not sure I can forget that day, it was really terrible I went through a lot from my friends after the man u and Liverpool match

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online relationship is good, i have even seen people who started from online relationship ended up marrying each other. But things like trust, love & faithfulness must be strong among the two parties

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That match sweet me for my body like craze. Liverpool fans are really scarce in my area here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationship talks here and there; there's nothing wrong with an online relationship provided there is trust and both parties are actually trust worthy. So many relationships like these have led to marriage and they lived happily ever after.. it all depends on the both parties level of understanding and maturity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago