My Response to CryptoMax

2 57
Avatar for HadEnough
Written by created 15 fake accounts to downvote 270 articles with "dissenting opinions" and upvote own articles, then complained about his "dissenting opinions" being downvoted by "the exclusive club"
2 years ago

I initially posted this as a comment but @CryptoMax marked it as spam. Can't have those dissenting opinions here. All quotes in this post will be from the article by CryptoMax. You can find it here to upvote and tip after you finish reading and downvoting my post. Trying to get anyone to take this seriously will be kinda like this fighting a pillar, but let's get started shall we?

As a summary CrypotoMax's post was nothing but a ranting attack. It was fun and all, but that doesn't change the readily available fact that a small number of people dominate this site and get tipped regardless of whether or not their content is good, while other people producing content aren't.

Max, you seem to think I mean me, well I don't. On my real account I barely post on here and expect nothing from it (in fact this post brings me in line with all the posts I've created in the last year), but I constantly see underrated posts getting left behind while actual garbage posts get huge tips. The worst is outright pandering, like @Fexonice1 does with Marc. We get it, Marc sponsors the site and enjoys having his belly rubbed, just tip each other behind the scenes so noone else has to see it.

I'm literally the 2nd biggest tipper of the platform right behind @MarcDeMesel and I gave out $440+ the last 30 days alone.

You say you tip a lot, because you gave away $440 in the past 30 days. Well on articles alone you made more than $3,500 in tips in the same period. To put that in context, that's about one third of all tips on the entire site excluding the random rewarder over the same time period. Of course you're going to spend some of that tipping other people to keep the site active so that you can keep milking people for tips.

EDIT: I've done a little more stat digging, and excluding the random rewarder, and only taking into account tips on your posts (undoubtedly you get tipped on comments too, which I can't aggregate easily but would push this figure up) you've actually received a little over 23% of all the user-to-user tips since you joined. Good for you, eh?

I started with nothing just 3 months ago.

I boosted my posts with most of the RandomRewarder tips. Do you know why? Because I wanted to grow, not be a leech who would cash out all of his tokens.

Do you know why I grew and you didn't?

Because I was invested in the platform and its success instead of wanting to siphon all of the value away to fund my life.

You then say you started with nothing. No you didn't. FOUR DAYS after your registration you received $3000+ for one of your articles and it was clear from the way you composed yourself that you already knew the other heavy hitters on the site. FOUR DAYS!

You earn a frick-ton of money from The Random Rewarder here and I guess you know it because you made this alternate account in order to write this.

As for why I made the alternate account, I don't know who the admins are or how any of you know them, and I don't really feel like getting banned for having an opinion you dislike. It's got nothing to do with me earning anything, since I don't earn my money through blogging. I've put more into my tip wallet from my main BCH account than I've taken out. I've just rapidly realized that it's an uphill battle against people like you for any of the normal content creators here.

Now, positive content about BCH.... what, you thought we'd write negatively? If you don't like BCH you're in the wrong place.

Yeah, we all like BCH here, but it's not a BCH exclusive site. But people blogging about anything non-BCH related get heavily penalized. I'm not suggesting negative BCH content should be upvoted but if this site is exclusively for BCH positivity maybe it needs a branding change.

The system DOES monetize good content.

The system doesn't monetize good content, it monetizes content from a select few bloggers. Your content is not good, it's mostly just you ranting (I know, I know, in this post that's shockingly ironic, but I'll live with it :D). I doubt most people make it half way through before they give up.

But hey, I got exactly what I expected from my post. You guys immediately launched into attack positions and started lobbing around insults. @Fexonice1 went further and plagiarized my post for tips over on noise.cash, that was interesting. I had no real hope that my post would make any difference, you guys already dominate the entire site and nothing anyone says against you is going to matter.

That'll ultimately be the downfall of the site though. It's increasingly becoming more and more common to see the same names over and over again on every article, which suggests the diversity of posts getting any attention is decreasing. I don't see that being good in the long run.

-5
$ 0.00
Avatar for HadEnough
Written by created 15 fake accounts to downvote 270 articles with "dissenting opinions" and upvote own articles, then complained about his "dissenting opinions" being downvoted by "the exclusive club"
2 years ago

Comments