Short Story Challenge - Day 4

1 25
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Adoption, Book, Poetry, Loneliness, ...

As I promised, this month I will do another writing challenge, this time the focus will be on storytelling, and I will try to immortalize a fragment of life, a short story about something that made me wonder, being that an idea or a peek into a stranger's life. Enjoy!

The theory of relativity (10.11.2022)

Somebody once said that time is relative, and the easiest way to understand this complex issue is to remember that time is flowing at a different speed, depending on which side of the bathroom door you are.

I spend most of my morning writing on various blogs and checking in on some games. My problem is, I try to do this at the same time, even if it slows me down. I know, I know, I would be much faster doing them one at a time, focusing completely on what I am doing, but I get easily distracted, and looking at the time, a couple of hours are already gone, and by the time I finish what I want to do, boom, I am already late and it is time for breakfast, at 11 AM.

There is an exception though, and that is when I go to work, starting at 7.30 AM. Then, as I know I do not have time, I am doing everything in less than an hour, with the same results. Oh, Time, you really are a mystery, isn't it?

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Adoption, Book, Poetry, Loneliness, ...

Comments

Nice article, the theory of negativity

$ 0.00
1 year ago