Poetry Challenge - Day 16

3 15
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago

Just thinking about what makes me happy, and what I did last time when I was feeling like this - one of the answers to this question is writing poetry. So, leveraging this one, I will write one piece of poetry per day for the next 21 days. Enjoy it!

End of the Road (19.10.2022)

It is morning, and I can still see the stars
trying to forget all the wars
that I've been doing against myself,
Elf on the shelf.

Soon we will live in November
And yet I have never ever been to Denver,
Or Tokyo, for a chance
Who has a life to exchange?

I feel like building a rocket, you know,
no rocket science, dattebayo,
It is all about words and sense,
Everything I know is in the past tense.

But then, we never know what the new day brings,
Keep going until the fat lady sings,
Facing my own mortality, I believe,
with no hidden aces in my sleeve.


4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago

Comments

But we never know what the new day brings, yep so we don't have to give up, but keep pushing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where the road stops?

$ 0.00
1 year ago