About space and time in everyday's life - Day 26

2 21
Avatar for H3ruvim78
2 years ago

I wanted to write about holidays first and about annual leave. But I changed my mind. It is Monday now, I cannot start the week complaining about work, COVID or anything else. I just need to write. The words will fall on the blank screen, in the right order, in front of me.

Lately, it is hard for me to deal with complaining. Everybody around me is complaining. Prices are going up, energy and gas is more and more expensive, the death rate is up, the infection rate is up (well sometimes is down, but then we find some other stuff to complain). The inflations is bigger than our wage rising rate. Life is getting harder. But, in the middle of all those negative signals, there are some oasis where life is going on, thriving, without a care in the world. If you are on the blockchain, doesn't matter where, money are coming from all the little and big investments. CUB, LEO, HIVE, Celsius, Blockfi, SplinterlandsAxieMobox and the list can go on and on.

I get obsesseD on some strange or funny projects lately, some being a winners (Polychain Monsters) and some proving myself a failure ( PetKingdom). In fact, most of the games made on BSC seems to fail in my perspective, as 95% of them are just some nice coloured money grabs. They are not in there for the customer, they are there just to get themselves rich. And the ordinary people can feel that. Maybe this is the reason why no BSC game got global recognition. If I want fun, I stick with HIVE. Shoutout here for anyone feeling targeted, we still wait for some action in space and colonising some planets in here, on some awesome game in here. Wen moon?

This being said, my cup of tea is waiting for me, nice and hot, before leaving for work. Just another four more shifts until my next holiday is here. I know, I said I am not talking about it. But I am a bit excited. I am planning to spend some time in Edinburgh, my first time there. Scotland, here I come!

Until then, there is still some work to do.

See you all tomorrow.

George

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
2 years ago

Comments

If I was around you I'm sure you would have probably beaten me up cos I've been complaining a lot...I've been ill do I guess that's understandable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i don't beat people, i out-complain them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago