Pokémons

27 47
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

July 15, 2020 | 2:50 pm PH time

Good day everyone. I hope you are all safe. Today I want to share another drawing of mine. ;)

These are Pokémons, short for pocket monsters. I guess many of us have watched this when we were a child. I even have a collection of this when I was in elementary grade. These three belong to the first generation of pokémons.

I made a lot of mistakes here but I hope you guys will still like them. ;)

From left, there's Pikachu (electric type pokémon), Charmander (fire type), and Squirtle (water type). I drew this a long time ago, but I can't remember the reason why I did not finish it. I decided to continue this yesterday.

Outlining. I used a gel pen here. Usually, I outline the drawing first before putting any color. But in here, Squirtle's eyes was colored because at first, I didn't want to outline this, but I changed my mind.

Done with the outline. I forgot to take a picture after I finished. That's why Charmander's face looks like that. :D I stopped here yesterday and this was what I managed to finish because it was nearly evening and my room went dark (light switch is not working).

I continued this earlier this day. Here, I was done coloring Charmander. I used deep pink for the tongue, yellow for the stomach area, vermilion for the body, and black & light blue for the eyes. For the fire of his tail, I combined yellow and vermilion.

Next was Squirtle. For the head and limbs, I actually used light blue-green, but it looks darker in the picture. Then I used lemon yellow for the stomach part, black & umber red for the eyes, and a bit of reddish-brown for the shell.

Then last was Pikachu. I used chrome yellow for the body, deep pink for the tongue, rose red for the cheeks, and black for some part of the ears.

A gif of my progress.

Now they are done. :) I really love this. With all those mistakes, they still look cute for me. They are actually small because they're a part of a bigger picture.

For the other drawings, I also used a gel pen and colored pencils.

I hope you liked this and thank you for reading. Have a great day everyone! 💕

-Gwenie

17
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Oh em geeeee. I love your artstyle. Hoping to learn from youuuuuu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love Pokémons. Pikachu is very cute. I saw all the episodes of this cartoon. Actually I love cartoons so much. Your art is also very very beautiful. Thanks for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I stopped watching this when I was in elementary. Thanks for the compliments. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even yesterday, I watched it on Youtube. I really like it.💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's one of the anime i've watched before n nice sketch again :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :) 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought you play Pokemon go too. I mainly do during summers because there's no Pokemon around where we live but my youngest spotted some in our house. Perhaps the game finally changed. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe. I tried installing pokemon go before, but deleted it because I need to free some space for mobile legends. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love pokemon! You can blend the colors just fine though- now all that you needd is to give them shadows

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try putting shadows on my next drawing. Thanks for the tips. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good! Then they'll look a bit more alive like that ^-^ give them lifeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a beautiful post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice drawing and coloring. My favorite pokemon was a kid was charmender. And specially when he evolves to charizard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Charizard, the sleepy head. 😂😂 Even during duels, he wants to sleep. 😂😂 They are really cute. 😻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. He was always sleeping and never listened to Ash 😂. But very strong and powerful at the same time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice drawing. Pokemon is my favourite. And your artist is very important and very beautiful. Thanks for sharing your pokemon art.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I'm glad you liked them. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes always support you thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Typical Pikachu, pretending to be a starter Pokémon and stealing the spotlights of the already disregarded Bulbasaur!

Have you played the first Game Boy games? What's your favourite starter?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. You're right. Sorry if I disregarded Bulbasaur. 😅

I haven't played gameboy. But I was addicted to the cartoon when I was in elementary grade. Aside from the four, I also love Snorlax, the sleeping giant. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For some strange reason I had a Pokémon poster as a child and a video tape of the first movie, but had never watched the show. Not sure how that happened.

Snorlax is a hassle to take care of, the Pokédex claims it needs alot of food. Are you ready for that responsibility, Gwenie?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Sure! 😂😂 I'll love to take care of him. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago