My First Paid Design Was Paid Using BCH

4 74
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
2 years ago

In my noise.cash account, I have posted that I started a sticker business. But sad to say,I have no customer until now. But an unexpected thing happened. In my previous article, I shared a guide on how to use Canva. It is a graphic design platform where I made my sticker templates and my first paid design! 🥳

This started when I was having a conversation with Usagi on noise.cash. She mentioned that she shared a post where the user is looking for a logo maker and there will be a reward for the chosen one. I checked her post and saw that it is Habibur's post that was shared. I checked the post, noted what to do, and did some editing on Canva. When I was done, I asked Habibur where I can DM him and he gave me his telegram account. I messaged him and sent these first designs that I made for him and his BCH Campaign.

The above photos were the very first designs that I made and sent to him. The details on the banner that I made were from bitcoincash.org and I just also added something about BCH Campaign. Habibur said these are okay but it took us 10 days to finalize everything.

There were many changes made before the final design because details like sponsors and emails were added. I also let Habibur suggest and decide on the details of the logo and banner. I gave him options to chose from. Some parts of the logo were also edited and here are the final logo and banner designs.

Habibur approved these and I sent him the PNG copy of these files. But, I got a little problem when he said that he needs an AI file for the banner. There is no AI format in the download options of Canva. Good thing Mr. Google solved my problem. I searched for a way to convert a PNG file to AI, and voila! I found a website and I converted the banner and immediately sent it to before I sleep Habibur. It was the morning of April 26 when I checked my telegram and was so surprised when I saw this!

I was surprised because we never talked about how much is he going to give for the design. Ten dollars is a huge amount for me and I was thankful to him. Even though I have sold nothing in my stickers, I got paid for a design that I made and it was in BCH! 😍

I have always been a supporter of BCH but this experience just proved that it is indeed the future of money. Aside from the low transaction fees, BCH offers many great opportunities. We just have to grab it and accept the challenge. 😊

Thank you for dropping by and have a good day!

💮 GWENIE 💮

8
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

naalala ko na naman to 😍😍 ang galing mo dito sis kinilig talaga ako ng bongga nung nalamaan kong ung design mo ung pinili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! Good job, that's how it should be done to get some money. Hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! I learned something new from this post. I hope I can find enough time to write articles too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading sis. 😊😊 I'm looking forward for your article. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago