A round up to my first semester!

9 48
Avatar for Gully
Written by
2 years ago

Once upon a time there was a girl who was a stubborn child of her parents ....she decided to studied in another City by hook or crook....she was a pampered child in the family being the younger one....Any how she got admission in another City and the journey begins...by the way that girl is none another then @gully....here comes the life full of challenges....a life which is waiting for me to be a grown up....a life which was not same as I was living...

When I was enrolled in international islamic university Islamabad

You people can't even imagine the devotion when I was entering as a fresher....I was in the air... because for me that is not only the university but the dream in which I was living with open eyes...but the things were not like that I was expecting it to be ..I was not satisfied with this at all..it seems like that it was not my cup of tea..

I remember the days which I passed only saying this is not the place which I was looking for..No,No I can't stay here....I should leave but time wait for none and it goes on him

  • Friends are someone who put some crisp to our boring life

I am the me oriented type of the person....For me making friends was also a challenge...my sister specially asked me to make good friends but my behavior was just to extend my social circle and meet new people...but with the passage of time I start making friends... I start enjoying their company ..we make a strong squad of ours ...Things start changing but I faced the hard times during this phase... ...... This was a learning period...it was teaching me that you should know the tactics to survive in this world where you should keep your eyes behind the picture..... I was learning...i was observing people's behavior and manipulation in the behaviour..There were my friends who were Anmol rattan of mine.... whose shoulder is always there to lean upon...who were the reason to still stick to there..lol..

  • Home sickness:

It is the the hard,harder and the hardest period I can say....as I told you a girl was a younger child of family and a very pampered child...so it is going to be very difficult to adjust in hostel life...it was a mental torture every day ...I was not able to calm my self or let.my self understand that it is the life which you choose for yourself...there was only a regret that I have made the worst decision to think that It would be easy to stay away from dear ones...I keep missing everything about my home...my siblings....I missed food which my mom used to cook for me...I missed gossips with my sister... directly this all was hitting me and indirectly it was my grooming which I needed the most....This was finding the strong version of me...I was suffering every day and night....Every time there is a home sickness which don't let me to contribute 100 percent to my studies...

  • I decided to revise my decision

When I was sick of this all stuff and my head was boiling....I was not seeing any direction....I asked my parents I can't stay any more...I need you people...I can't stay .... I wanted to migrate back to my city...My parents were giving respect to my decision as they used to do but at that moment they told me that tough situations made the hard people at the end...my family was there at my back but they want me to not to quit once I have decided....one of my friend @khanam was there every time to keep me motivated and to let me come out of this mess..she is the one who never let me to bow down in front of these temporary hardships..she make it sure that I am not going to quit and consider it the beginning of the destination for which I am here ....In this way I continue to challenge every hurdle coming my way ...

  • I ended up first semester like this

After these messy days there comes a time of appearing in the final term exams...I studied hard and ended up securing 4 out 4 of GPA with highest percentage in the class which was the most soothing moment as It was the best moment to share with proud to my family with the grace of Almighty Allah..

  • What I have learned

I have learned to keep going no matter the situation is..I have learned to look at life practically..try to think for alternative rather than being stuck in that situation..keep your eyes on stars but remember to keep your feets on ground....life is the circle of good and bad time, happiness and sadness ,highest And lowest....we just need to boost our self and keep remembering that no one is going to fight with the circumstances instead of you...you are going to shape your Future....Don't compromise on the less than what you deserve.... always struggle to live at your fullest....

Now it is my second semester going on...I ll soon share with you how it ended up....

All pictures uploaded are self captured

Happy hours!!

6
$ 0.36
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adobe101
Sponsors of Gully
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gully
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

When you wrote Islamic university i thought you are from Bangladesh. All the best for your happy future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No no I am from Pakistan.... wishing you the same....stay blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to see that you are getting adjust here.....stay motivated.. ....you have wrote correct friends are blessing....they can drag you out of darkness......they are always here when you need them.....wish to see an article on completion of degree after 3 years INSHALLAH.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thinking again to revise my decision as my friends are teasing me these days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will end your whole degree like a champ and winner and one day you'll be standing in front of your family as their proud daughter, to gain something we all have to bear hardships and obstacles... and you are soo lucky to have a friend who is always by your side no matter what happens coz it's hard these times to find a real one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you the same dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inshallah soon....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every fresher in the university is usually devoted and I remembered when I enter too it was like am the only one in school there am always reading attending lectures and doing all kinds of serious fresher stuff, made friends too and adjusting to the hostel life was also a bigger challenge for me because I always had mama and sisters cooking for me and now am here doing everything myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah i hope i will be doing my stuff soon ...thank you for giving a thorough read to my writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago