We went to Casa Manila!!

10 49
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
October 10, 2022

Happy Monday everyone! I hope your day will be the best one for today and praying for you to have a great weekend ahead. Yesterday me and my officemates when to Intramuros Manila and made our own itinerary. We had planned this in advance just last week and we just made it happen.

Our first stop is strolling around Intramuros. The first plan is to rent bambike and to stroll around but we saw Casa Manila so we went there first after some snapping of photos all around.

We saw San Agustin Church, Palacio de Gobernador , and Sta. Catalina School, but our main focus is Casa Manila.

We went there after paying Php 75 as registration fee. I remember I have been here lot of times when I was young. My very first ever was when I am doing my assignment in History. I was third year high school that time. Even Intramuros Manila is very far from our house, I went there to finish that assignment.

The second one was I was in college and the rest were while I was an employee. This is again my another soul searching event on our history.

Located in San Luis Complex in Intramuros, it is not the original but a replica of a house during Spanish era. It is a house of a Filipino family living in Spanish era. When I get there, it still gives me the goosebumps feeling because it is well-maintained and beautifully constructed.

I am glad that in this kind of place, we were informed and been recalled by our rich culture and we are highly influenced by the Spaniard. I noticed even the names of the buildings are Spanish names e.g. Casa Manila and Palacio de Gobernador.

In Casa Manila, you will see lot of antique furniture and musical instruments. I shared the pictures in my Hive account guys, if you want to see what's inside Casa Manila.

After Casa Manila, we stroll around to see Fort Santiago and Manila Cathedral. After that, we ride a tricycle and went to National Museum, the Arts and Paintings side only because the Anthropology side is close during Sunday. After that, we ride another tricycle and went to Robinson's Manila for late lunch. Our itinerary starts at 10 and finished at 5pm. It was fun!

It was fun because, I only do this again now. I haven't been soul searching for a long time now. Every time I go to some places I always describe it as soul searching. Soul searching means it enrich my soul. It makes my soul happy. It makes me appreciate life because there are lots of beauty everywhere and I am just stuck in my home and at the office, where I should be outside to appreciate the beauty of everything.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

I did that yesterday and now I am even happier. Watch out for my other pictures of our Intramuros travels but my complete set of pictures will be found on my Hive account.

All images are mine

All original content by @Grecy095

8
$ 2.07
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.04 from @Bloghound
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
+ 2
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Ganda naman diyan sis. Gusto ko din puntahan. Tagal ko sa Manila pero di parin ako nakapunta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo sis kahit one Saturday. Mag rubber shoes ka at mag dala ng sunscreen. Mura lang naman yun registration fee sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is nice. Such tour refreshes the mind. It's advisable for us to be going out often to see some beautiful places but work hours wouldn't let some of us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is correct working hours do not let us, so we need to do it during the weekend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that's pretty gorgeous! Jan ba nagshoot and Maria Clara at Ibarra? hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi daw sis kasi wala naman daw nakikita ang mga tao na nag shoshoot sa Casa baka sa Ilocos yun sis hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im very happy for you sis, you should do that often para naman ma divert mo young depression mo sis. You look so happy on that trip; keep smiling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis tama ka, ngayon nga feel refresh ako talaga, at sana tumagal sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami talagang tourist spot dito sa Philippines nuh,meron din kami dito sa cebu na dinadayo ng mga turista like St.NiƱo De Cebu.magagandang lugar na sarap balik_balikan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis per province meron talaga tayo mga tourist spot sana mapuntahan ko rin yan sa inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago